We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only seen the restaurant. Very fine food, fine environment indoor, nice and quiet location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Tenuta Colle Piajo
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nembro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 12, 2011

Ideal for Business lunches, private and isolated-from-public dinners, ceremonies.
I immensly enjoyed the food (good variety of medium-elaborated dishes; all at high standards) and the service. Price was very appealing, un-matchable.
Location grants silence and isolation: a nice garden on a side of a green hill.
The hotel inside this property has good reputation. ideal for a regenerating break based on food and relax.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hedin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (189)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 189 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2010

We stayed in the hotel with 7month baby and we were PERFECTLY happy with our choice. This was not only due to perfect location (mountain view and quiet place) or delicious food (outstanding quality of food in the restaurant) but especially to the helpful staff. It was a little bit cold in the room because of recilculation of the air in the hotel. Nevertheless, staying with a baby - we expected a lot - and we got more than we expected!!!!! Unbelievable!We will come back for sure.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MirkaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2007

Tenuta Colle Piajo is in a fantastic position for views approx 1km in the mountains (not an easy place to walk to we've tried) it has amazing views over Nembro and the mountains behind.
It is a little tricky to get to and is a very business orientated hotel (families for tourism would get a little stuck without a rental car). A taxi was 30 Euros from Bergamo airport and so could be costly but if you rent a car (recommended in the North anyway) then it's not a problem. I cannot praise the staff enough, the restaurant was kept open for us on arrival (the restaurant is separate from the hotel though) and they spent lots of time getting us train and bus times and printing them off. they arranged taxis and when we got stuck one night even sent down a member of staff to collect us from Nembro as there were no taxis availble!!!! I would stay there again purely for the friendly staff, clean and lovely room (shower is excellent) and the delicious food, it had to be one of the best meals I have ever sampled - the veal is highly recommended! All in all despite having torrential rain for our stay the hotel made the holiday - and to top it off we got engaged in the gardens at night - a very romantic setting! Perfect thank you!

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank seznkez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
Thank Carcararo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GabryCarellinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank cockrel61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017
1  Thank PittolaSere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nembro
12.9 mi away
Hotel Resort & Spa Miramonti
Hotel Resort & Spa Miramonti
#1 of 1 in Rota d'Imagna
1,207 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hotel Bigio
Hotel Bigio
#1 of 3 in San Pellegrino Terme
211 reviews
14.3 mi away
Orobie Alps Resort
Orobie Alps Resort
#1 of 1 in Roncobello
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Hotel Centrale
Hotel Centrale
#3 of 3 in San Pellegrino Terme
177 reviews
7.2 mi away
Winter Garden Hotel
Winter Garden Hotel
#1 of 1 in Grassobbio
1,286 reviews
9.7 mi away
Hotel Camoretti
Hotel Camoretti
#1 of 1 in Almenno San Bartolomeo
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tenuta Colle Piajo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tenuta Colle Piajo

Address: Via Piajo 1, 24027, Nembro, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Bergamo > Nembro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nembro
Price Range: $88 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Tenuta Colle Piajo 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Tenuta Colle Piajo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing