We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Kirribilli icon”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Pizzeria Rio

Pizzeria Rio
Ranked #21 of 42 Restaurants in Kirribilli
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Byron Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
146 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Kirribilli icon”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

Square pizzas and a great selection too. Joe always smiling and happy to help you select your meal. Still the best pizza in Kirribilli by far. We go there once a fortnight

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    16
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
163 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“very good pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

The pizza is very good, but it's a small place. It's square, and easy to share that way. The crust is light, and toppings are really good. We've been there twice, got a Rio supreme and garlic bread. The garlic bread is a bit soggy but not the worst I've had. The pizza more than makes up for it, but it's a bit small. Better than most of the pizza in Kirribilli, and we'll definitely go back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great traditional Pizza restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

Pizzeria Rio is my local Pizza shop. The atmosphere reminds me of why I love Pizza.

Apart from excellent Pizza the Pasta is well worth trying.

Joe, the guy who runs the place is always so happy and kind to my family, which makes the experience that much better.

Delivery is also prompt and having had delivery more than 10 times, they have never been late.

In summary, for the traditional Pizza that makes you feel good - this is the place to go.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Khutan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
69 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“great pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

In Kirribili/Milson Point by far the best pizza. quick and efficient staff. overall a great experience.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1trip2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Rio also viewed

 
Kirribilli, North Sydney
Kirribilli, North Sydney
 
Kirribilli, North Sydney
Kirribilli, North Sydney
 

Been to Pizzeria Rio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing