We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic staff, food and location.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Palarine

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Palarine
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Erts
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic staff, food and location.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

Just returned from a weeks skiing with my wife and son. We had a great time and loved everything about it. The staff are very friendly, especially Dave the barman who was a great help with local knowledge. The food was great as we where half board. The local free ski bus stops outside the hotel and the gondola is 5mins away. Most of all the skiing was great. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    40
    13
    2
    3
See reviews for
90
72
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

We went for the first week of the season and couldn't have had a better holiday.
The food was amazing even with only a few of us staying at the hotel.
The staff were lovely.
We were away for our wedding anniversary and not only did Dave drive us to Arcalis but the hotel sent with us a surprise bottle of bubbley!

Only negative is the river which did not bother my husband but interrupted my sleep on some nights!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank FandP C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navan Ireland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

Just returned home having spent a week skiing in Andorra. We stayed at the Palarine hotel, Erts which is nicely located for skiing in Arinsal. The hotel itself is maintained to a high standard with basic but very comfortable rooms that are kept spotlessly clean. We stayed half board and ate in the hotel restaurant which provides an excellent variety of evening meals as well as a super breakfast, all buffet style. The food is without doubt the best around. The staff were really attentive, friendly and informative. We decided to take a day to visit the capital and were waiting for a bus when the owner of the hotel drove past, having recognised his guests, he did a quick u-turn and enquired if we needed a lift, now that is service above and beyond. The hotel runs a well stocked bar and there was entertainment on a lot of evenings with fancy dress for new years eve...costumes provided! As our party was leaving at 4:30am on the day of our departure the restaurant opened early to provide us with breakfast before we left, again a really thoughtful thing to do. really cannot rate this place and it's staff highly enough. Exceptional.

Room Tip: A room to the rear of the hotel is probably best for a good nights sleep as all you should hear is t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

Just spent a week here with the family and would highly recommend it! Excellent food with themed buffet every night (Chinese/Thai, Tex-Mex, Indian, Italian, Catalan, English Roast, International), great service, generous happy hour, informal and friendly atmosphere, great for kids and very good value for money. Easy and regular access to the slopes via the free ski bus.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Zahid T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire, England
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

We've just returned after having spent a week over Christmas. We're a family of 2 adults and 2 boys age 11 &15.
It's hard not to repeat what everyone else has said but try quite rightly deserve their Tripadvisor certificate that's proudly displayed in reception.
We had a very warm welcome followed by an even warmer welcome by Graham the owner and Dave the barman. After partaking in a beer or two we were taken by Dave in the minibus upto the resort centre to sort out our ski stuff.
Arinsal is a small place with enough bars to keep you entertained for Après Ski. There is a free bus from outside the hotel to take you up and down. We always got the bus up at the beginning of the day and found it easier to hire a ski locker at the top of the Gondola to keep our stuff in, that way we could go for a drink and walk back to the hotel without having to lug all our gear. It's about a nice 15 minute walk down hill back to the hotel.
The room was huge for a quad room. Very well equipped, ladies you don't need to take your hair dryer, theirs are very good! Huge flat screen tv with English channels , loads of storage space and a huge bathroom. Very very clean and lovely and warm.
The breakfast is a combination of toast, cereals, croissants, ham, cheese and then hot items: bacon, sausage, beans & fried egg. I'm nit picking here , but the only criticism I would say is that it would have been nice to have scrambled or poached eggs every now and then or even grilled tomatoes. Also the ham & cheese was constantly having to be topped up as he only put out 6-8 slices each time. That aside the food is brilliant.
Dinner is buffet , with something to please everyone. The food changes nightly and they have a theme, Mexican, Italian, Indian, Chinese etc.
you will not go hungry, food is of an outstanding quality and probably some of the best food I've ever eaten. Everything is made fresh and the chefs are constantly checking it. Christmas dinner was out of this world! Nothing overlooked, the best I've had including my own- well done to you all.
All in all a very nice small hotel, everyone's friendly , it's very clean, warm, fab food and great bar with happy hour and a log fire! Yes , it's not in the centre of Arinsal, but give me this hotel over any other any time. The boys loved it, my youngest made great friends with Josh the owners son, many a battle done on the PS3 and iPads! Thank you for such a great holiday,we're already planning our next visit . If anime has any questions about anything I don't mind you messaging me .

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank joeandkev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
balearic islands
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

just stayed here for one week and it was all good,everybody worked hard to deliver a great time for their guests.nice size rooms ,good breakfast,pleasant bar area,parking .the list goes on .we had Christmas dinner ,included in our room rate which was superb.
we went here on a recommendation of a friend and weren't dissapointed.we also ate al a carte chinese on two nights, delicious. we will be back !

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jonmlb748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barcelona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

I can´t really say enough good words about tis place. We stumbled upon it last year and ate the food. And was blown away. I am a real foodie and very fussy, especially with asian food as I cook it a lot for groups. And would say I am probably in the top few percent knowledgable about asian cuisine. The food is excellent!!! Impossible to find better asian food in Barcelona (where I have been living for some years). The Szechuan dish is exceptional but everything is good from the peking duck to spring rolls to thai curry to teriyaki beef fillet to the dim sum. The majority is home made with love and care.

This time we stayed for 3 days and ate there every day and it was a real pleasure. Food exceptional, the bar cosy and inviting, nice atmosphere and very friendly staff. We felt like part of the family and Graham even took our son with his son and his friends to the cinema.

On our last day as it was a quiet midweek day b4 season fully started they made us all a full English breakfast with all the trimmings and asked us what time we wanted it.

English tv in the rooms and in bar...including Sky sports. Parties with many locals there appreciating a great place. This is such a great find. Book, stay, eat here, you will not be sorry. I recommend eating the a la cart menu rather than buffet as it is so good it would be criminal not to eat it...

Happy hour 5 til 6. I didn´t know and they came and told me I have an extra drink...

I love this place, the staff and the family. A 9.5 out of 10! Only missing full 10 as our room never got fully warm but it was the only room like this as it was the biggest family room. It made little difference.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rikkirokkit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Erts
0.4 mi away
St Gothard Hotel
St Gothard Hotel
#3 of 4 in Erts
3.5 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Palome
Hotel Palome
#1 of 4 in Erts
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Princesa Parc
Hotel Princesa Parc
#1 of 12 in Arinsal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Xalet Verdu Hotel
Xalet Verdu Hotel
#2 of 12 in Arinsal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
0.6 mi away
Patagonia Atiram Hotel
Patagonia Atiram Hotel
#5 of 12 in Arinsal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
0.2 mi away
Xalet Besoli
Xalet Besoli
#6 of 12 in Arinsal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palarine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palarine

Property: Hotel Palarine
Address: Carretera General d'Arinsal, Erts AD400, Andorra
Location: Andorra > La Massana Parish > Erts
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Erts
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Palarine 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Palarine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palarine Hotel Erts
Hotel Palarine Andorra/Erts

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing