We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy, Comfortable and Welcoming”
Review of Hotel Palarine

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Palarine
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Erts
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 20, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here for a week as part of a skiing holiday, and had an absolutely fantastic time. The owners and staff are both extremely friendly and helpful making the place feel like you're at home than a hotel. Because of this welcoming atmosphere, it's easy to make friends, and by the end of the week we knew most of the guests. Breakfast and dinner is included in the 'half-board', and the food is delicious. Definitely try the Sichuan Beef if you get a chance! Would highly recommend this hotel, and looking forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan_Ring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (269)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Palarine
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 269 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2013

I have never been more disappointed in my life. the first room we where given smelled of feces and smoke, I asked why it smelled so bad and if we could move. I was told the reason it smelled was because someone was smoking drugs next door, we where then moved to a smaller room.

the rooms are less than basic, no kettle, no iron and they looked like they had been decorated in the 1880's. The lift that ran 24/7 was right next door to our room, this made it difficult to sleep. although you would have thought this would have at least been convenient being close to the lift but it must have been stolen from the smurfs mine shaft because a regular sized human couldn't fit in it.

the hotel was in the worst location possible at the bottom of the mountain with only a bus that never turned up to get you to the slopes. the only other way to get anywhere was by walking, up a windy road with no paths.

The food was okay some nights, but it lacked quality. On one night what I was told was battered fish actually turned out to be battered fish bone, no meat, just bone.

Overall, terrible hotel. Would rather have cancer than go again.

Room Tip: choose a different hotel.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sweetpandamonium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Just got back from a fantastic week in Andorra. The Palarine, staff, management, entertainment and most of all food, were simply wonderful. Cooked breakfast everyday or simply continental and a themed cuisine each night means we both put on two pounds despite all the skiing! Graham and Maria could not do enough, even ferrying us up or down to the village centre. You mustn't miss their performing son, Josh. He does a wicked Gang'nam Style cameo towards the end of the week. Even grumpy Robert is entertaining with his quips on the Spanish. We will be returning next year and wouldn't hesitate in recommending it to anyone wanting to stay in Arinsal.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Soner S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

This hotel is slightly away from the centre of town,but,bus services are good including free ski bus.Food is excellent and tops up a good day on the slopes. Best nights were roast on Sunday and Chinese night. Also good touch with early morning continental breakfast on departure day. Friendly staff and good relaxing atmosphere.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SJC186284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Fantastic food, friendly staff, lovely place to stay. Rooms basic decor, but clean and good for families. Not in town centre, but nice and quiet and where possible the hotel staff will transport guests within the local vicinity. Would highly recommend for a reasonably priced family holiday.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jules_morley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

When a thing is done well , it all seems easy, rooms are kept clean, warm. Plenty of food appears at the correct time, staff are happy
Hotel Palarine is a little jem ,its only negative point is well pointed out that it is 10 mins from the gondola, and you may have to use the free bus, but that being said you are first to get on the bus and always have a seat, The hotel food is fantastic, buffet style as much or as little as you want, full English with quality bacon or anything continental , with a wide time slot ,evenings are themed and buffet, again with a flexible time and seating, would love to return

Room Tip: rooms at the back have a stream to listen to
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

For our first time ski adventure we couldnt have asked for a better hotel, friendly and welcoming,, staff and management couldnt do enough for us from our first day to our last....going out of ther way to provide breakfast at 3.30am for people leaving early. The food was superb!!! roooms basic but clean and comfortable
will definately be going back and will highly recommend to fiends and family.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clarkys1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Erts
0.4 mi away
Hotel Palome
Hotel Palome
#1 of 4 in Erts
346 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Spa Princesa Parc
1.2 mi away
Xalet Verdu Hotel
Xalet Verdu Hotel
#3 of 12 in Arinsal
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
St Gothard Hotel
St Gothard Hotel
#4 of 4 in Erts
459 reviews
2.3 mi away
Abba Xalet Suites Hotel
1.4 mi away
Hotel Del Pui
Hotel Del Pui
#1 of 10 in La Massana
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palarine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palarine

Address: Carretera General d'Arinsal, Erts AD400, Andorra
Location: Andorra > La Massana Parish > Erts
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Erts
Price Range: $56 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Palarine 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel Palarine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palarine Hotel Erts
Hotel Palarine Andorra/Erts

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing