We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Sant Gothard
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Palome(Erts)(Great Value!)
$86
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
$85
Priceline
View Deal
Xalet Besoli(Arinsal)(Great Value!)
$51
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Spa Diana Parc(Arinsal)(Great Value!)
$88
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Spa Princesa Parc(Arinsal)(Great Value!)
$68
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (514)
Filter reviews
515 results
Traveler rating
92
205
129
41
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
205
129
41
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsst gothardski busfree busup hillsaladevery nighthalf boardskiing holidayplenty of choiceirish barsomething for everyonejacuzzi and saunaskis and bootsgreat funpool tableevening buffetveal
Filter
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 515 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We found the St Gothard to be a very friendly base for our skiing trip. The food was very good, especially breakfast - there was always a wide selection with something for everyone. Our rooms were clean and warm (occasionally too warm - even though we couldn't find where the hear was coming from). The reception staff were very helpful when the Arinsal pistes were shut due to too much snow. Free WiFi in the reception area was a bonus especially as the reception area was spacious & comfortable. The only downside is possibly its location as it is at the bottom of the village but the Free bus ran frequently and it was only a 10 minute walk to the main part of the Village and coming back down was especially easy!!
Its worth getting a locker at the top of the Gondola as it saved having to carry our Ski's and boots on the bus every day.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LadyLambrini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay, had lots of fun with the evenings entertainment, great location is located at bottom of the hill, but it only takes 10 mins walk, and if u board u can sledge down afterwards. personally the sound of the river was very relaxing, all in all we would def stay here again !!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We just had a fantastic week staying at the St Gothard Hotel. This is not a boutique hotel but it is an excellent place to stay for a skiing holiday. We had read the Tripadvisor reviews and thought this was the place for us, and it was.

The room was spotless, overlooking the river and a beautiful view. We had a balcony which is excellent for us as smokers. Since the hotel did not provide an ashtray we went out to buy the ugliest one we could find! One thing to note is that if you are staying in your room a little later after breakfast, you should put up the do not disturb sign as we found the staff a little enthusiastic about getting the room cleaned.

We found the food to be great overall with a nice variation to it throughout the week. Something to be found for everyone in the buffet. The restaurant staff were very friendly.

The facilities were great. Two pool tables and a few gaming machines for the kids. Family entertainment in the bar every evening if you want. We were happy to find that they were showing the rugby 6 nations matches. Plenty of sports to be seen in the bar. I especially appreciated the fact that there was an Ulster match on and the staff went out of their way to find what channel it was on and put it on for me.

The gondola is a 15 min walk away but there is a free bus service and we never had to wait any more than 10 mins. We usually walked back (downhill). There are two supermarkets in between the hotel and the gondola and some cash machines.

We liked the food in the Bull next to the gondola and for beers Cisco"s (1.50 a pint!) and the Irish bar.

We never had a problem with hot water. Yes the tv has only one English channel but that did not bother us as we only switched it on once. The wifi only works downstairs I the lobby/bar area but works fine.

Overall a great hotel. And a great area for beginners/intermediate skiers.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We enjoyed our one week stay at St Gothard hotel.

The staff were friendly & helpful and spoke good English. We were unlucky with the weather and the staff were most helpful on advising us about the piste closures in Arinsal and how to get to the other resorts.

The buffet food is good and plentiful!

Spacious bedroom, which was well heated. Only issue was that sometimes the water wasn't very hot - I can only assume that is because everyone in the hotel was having showers at the same time when they came back from the pistes.

There is entertainment provided most nights in the bar area, which is good fun, as well as a games room and there is also a jacuzzi & sauna for relieving sore limbs.

On a note unrelated to the hotel, the free bus up the hill to the gondola in Arinsal is useful but could do with running more frequently.

Overall, a very enjoyable stay - I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay here.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 1603 on the 6th floor, which was a spacious double and located at the bottom of corridor.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Recently stayed in this hotel for a week skiing in Arinsal.
Arrived late on Sunday evening, easy check in, and they had kept food for us arriving.
The hotel was nice, clean, and found staff helpful. The stream does run out the back but no issues with noise for us.
The food was good with plenty of choice every evening, and a good substantial breakfast.
The rooms were reasonable, standard rooms.
The biggest issue for us was location. This is right at the bottom of the hill, and either means quite a walk up the hill, or waiting for the free bus. If we went back, this would be enough to put us off going back here, and would definitely try and get a hotel closer to the gondola.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gareth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews