We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Sant Gothard
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Palome(Erts)(Great Value!)
$86
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Micolau(Arinsal)(Great Value!)
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Xalet Besoli(Arinsal)(Great Value!)
$55
$40
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Arinsal(Arinsal)
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Hotel Montane(Arinsal)(Great Value!)
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Hotel Spa Diana Parc(Arinsal)(Great Value!)
$107
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (514)
Filter reviews
515 results
Traveler rating
92
205
129
41
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
205
129
41
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsst gothardski busfree busup hillsaladevery nighthalf boardskiing holidayplenty of choiceirish barsomething for everyonejacuzzi and saunaskis and bootsgreat funpool tableevening buffetveal
Filter
Updating list...
251 - 256 of 515 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2008

we booked last minute ski holiday with our 8 year old daughter, we have visited Andorra resorts previously and again we were happy with the hotel, snow and resort - a good family friendly resort and hotel. Hotel was spotless, staff very pleasant and very helpful, restuarant staff were excellent, good range of meals to choose from each meal times(even daughter didn't complain!). 3 games rooms to keep children entertained, but best of all was the evening entertainment in the bar - priceless! But you should give it go. Hotel bar prices were just the same as drinks in the Apres Ski bars. Hotel is "down the "hill" from gondola and a ski bus stops right opposite,but its only a 5-10 min walk which was good for a warm-up of the legs. Apres ski is good 4pm - 8pm, bar Quo Vardis, El Cau and irish pub The Derby have a great atmosphere for all. Offers of free toasties, nanchos and icecream lure the children in! Self-catering friends advised the aprtments of St Mortiz were best they'd stayed in, and quite a few restaurants to eat out at. The ski runs were mainly blues and red, and a telecabin over to Pal is only 7 mins, and well worth a visit for more challenging runs. Arcalis is a half hr bus ride (included in your lift pass) and the snow was much better, great for our snowboard friends. Would definitely return to this hotel, and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Von64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2008

Over the past decade, my teenage/early twenties son and I have spent five wonderful winter sports holidays in Arinsal. We have also enjoyed Austria, although it cost us a great deal more.

In Andorra, we have always stayed at the St Gothard Hotel in Arinsal, usually around Christmas or New Year, having been very satisfied first time out. In 2008 we went there in February half term.

We find the relaxation of this laid back family hotel very agreeable after an exhausting day on the pistes and the great apres ski in the village up the hill. In other hotels in the area, you can pay more, lots more, but the St Gothard represents great value for money. However, do not come here if you want modern entertainment into the late night Do come if you want good food, a most pleasant room and courteous staff. The front facing rooms over the road although satisfactory, tend to be smaller and suffer a little from traffic noise, the rear upper rooms are undoubtedly the best.

The ski bus to the village is reliable and very regular, although the walk is only ten minutes and a good morning warm up for the exertions ahead.

Arinsal itself is great for ski or snowboard holidays, with a variety of runs, great lifts (usually without the queues of Austria) and enough bars and lunchtime restaurants to keep everyone happy. We particularly recommend the Quo Vadis, El Cao and Ciscos as bars for the apres ski. For evening meals we thoroughly enjoyed the extensive buffet of the St Gothard.

Equipment rental is well organised, notably at the St Moritz and I advise leaving kit in a locker at the top of the mountain, although this costs around 54 Euros for a week. Effective snowcannon, good ski lifts and a well resourced ski school with committed English speaking instructors ensure that your visit will be enjoyable even in difficult or sparse snow conditions. Trips to other nearby resorts are also possible and included in the Vallnord Ski pass. Arcelis is especially worth the trip, even at the weekend.

Andorra is great value for money, so is the St Gothard. The only down side of the whole experience is the four hour coach journey from and back to Toulouse airport!

  • Stayed: February 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Peter3152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2008

We stayed at the St Gothard this year after a recommendation from friends who had been the year before. I read the reviews on the site and wondered had friends got it wrong!!! We shouldn't have worried though. We had a great holiday. We were a family of 4- 2 adults and 2 children, aged 13 and 10-and expected a family room with 2 double beds but were pleasantly surprised with a double room with bathroom and room with bunk beds with toilet and wash-hand basin. We found the maid service good, the rooms were clean and ours was just the right temperature. We had sufficient radiators to dry damp ski clothes and there was always hot water for to soak our tired limbs at the end of a busy days skiing. We found the reception staff/restaurant staff both efficient and friendly. Food was varied and on no occassion did we go hungry-buffet dishes, at night, were topped up all the time and there was a good choice. My 10 year old was able to find at least some familiar foods every night but I have to say we enjoyed experiencing some dishes which we would otherwise not have ordered. We were able to visit the buffet as often as we liked which meant you didn't worry about trying different foods. We did hear people complain about food while we were there but I feel they probably only would have been happy with a McDonalds-didn't strike me as having much knowledge of food-complained to waiter that they had found plastic in their fish, he advised that it was a fish bone!!!what do you expect!!! Breakfast was also all you can eat and we did! An array of cereals, breads, fruit, hot food and cold meats/cheeses. Maybe not the most familiar looking sausages or bacon but all tasted ok, if you gave them a go.

Bus stop to gondola was just across the road and ran every 15 mins. On one occasion we waited much longer than this but the receptionist came over to tell us that she had telephoned and had been told that the bus had broken down and that there would be another along shortly-not anyones fault, although many complaints.

We didn't bother much with the entertainment at night. We met a group of people skiing and met up with them each night for a natter. Easier to chat on the seats at reception and this is where we could be found most nights. With a day on the slopes, you really don't need much apres ski as you will be tired.

We hired a ski locker at the top of the gondola and just had to take out boots, skis and poles up on the first day and down on the last.

On the whole, andorra was great - hotel more than met our needs and skiing proved to be a great family holiday with no-one complaining of being bored!! Will definitely ski again and will probably return to Andorra and if so will stay at St Gothard again.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VINA2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2008

I stayed here last March, it has taken me a while to write a review!

This hotel was brill me and my partner stayed here for a week, ig to a last minute deal with first choice that worked out about £600 each that included flight, hotel, transfers,(which is about 2 hours from Barcelona) skiing lessons for a week, list passess and ski hire equipment! The food was ok sometimes a bit of a mis match but tasty. The room was big tv about 15 channels mostly english. Staff were friendly, the only down side was it was about 10 minute walk to the lift from the hotel however you have to walk up hill!! The best thing to do if for an extra 50 euros you can hire a locker to store your equipment at the top of the slopes!!! well worth the money!! I would recommend the hotel no negatives! (apart from the hill but if you do what i suggest there wont be a problem!) Any questions please contact me!

Happy Skiing!

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank SKR8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2008

Stayed here early March 2007, was my 3rd stay at this Hotel... first stay being December 2004 and second being March 2006.

Each time we have visited the hotel seems to have gone down in standard and service, especially noticed in the food.

I would still how ever recommend this hotel as I did in my 2004 review as the price is good, the location is quite good.

Have added some more photos to help you when decided on this hotel etc.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank belindacoles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews