We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of $114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Palarine(Erts)(Great Value!)
$77
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 48% below average rates

The price you found is 48% lower than this hotel's average rate of $108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$128
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Orbitz.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Hotel Solana(Arinsal)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Xalet Besoli(Arinsal)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (379)
Filter reviews
379 results
Traveler rating
250
102
19
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
250
102
19
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall balconymodern hotelsoft drinks and waterbreakfast was includedsitting on the balconystandard roomski resortgreat hotelquiet locationski lockersminute walkfree busminibarsuiteandorracomfortdesk
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 379 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Hotel Palomé is located just a few kilometres from the centre of Andorra (by car it's between 12 and 15 minutes), in the quiet town of Erts, just a few steps away from the famous ski areas of Arinsal and Pal (Vallnord area).

When we arrived at midnight, we didn't find a place to park directly (because the hotel was fully booked), so the friendly receptionist helped us park the car in front of the entrance. Then, he explained us all there is to know about the hotel, and gave us our hotel keys. We went upstairs and were astonished by the room; I've been in quite some four star hotels, but this was definitely worth five stars: the room had wooden floors, a very spacious shower area with all the necessary amenities (shampoo, conditioner, shoe polish, a very good hair dryer, etc.), there was a cosy sofa, and minibar with free drinks (including Pepsi, Kas Lemon, water and a bottle of red wine).

The hotel is located next to a small river, which is immediately relaxing since you can hear the water when sitting on the balcony of your room, and that combined with an excellent mattress made us have an excellent stay. Wifi is also available in the entire hotel, and the rooms give you a very cosy feeling, so we just loved our stay! Very highly recommendable!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MiguelMeyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

What a challenge to find a romantic boutique hotel in Andorra. At just over 35 (smallish) rooms, it's not what we were after but we run into Hotel Palome by chance and what a delight! We loved the combination of the outdoors in tune with the mountain environment and the modeern and elegant decor.

To top it up, the discreet staff works marvels and we were lucky to had long conversations with the owner. Needless to say, we extended our stay an extra night!

Highly recommended,

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JordiEnkosi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed 1 night in a suite. Early August didn't appear to be high season in Erts. When we arrived there were only a couple of cars parked outside. Despite few guest, we were served an excellent lunch upon arrival.

Both the living space and the bathroom in the suite was big end comfortable. It looked very fit for a long time stay during winter time, with ski clothes and boots etc. The decor was rather minimalistic and functional. The air condition did not work during our stay, so we had to open the windows to get a comfortable temperature. Fortunately there were no mosquitoes and just little traffic noise. The public parts of the hotel were very stylish.

The restaurant was excellent, both regarding service and food. No reason to look around the village. The breakfast was served in the same room as well. A fixed plate was served at the table, with some extras that could be ordered free of charge. I prefer a buffet, but the quality of this breakfast was good enough to make me happy anyway.

We enjoyed both the hotel and the service provided and would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IWG72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

We made a trip to Andorra last december and really enjoyed it, the breakfast was perfect, the rooms were surprisingly wide and nicely decorated and we had a possibility to hear a tv sound in the bathroom! The views are spectacular, the zone is relaxing and quiet and there is a river nearby so if it;s not too cold you can sleep with the river smooth murmuring and it;s incredible))))

Room Tip: every room that faces the mountains
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cosh_n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2011

The Hotel is pretty small (35 Rooms and 7 members of staff) but that makes it even more intimate. We upgraded our room for a very small charge. (It was not skiing season so it was easy to upgrade). The room was quite large and luxurious, with a very beautiful view. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Overall, the experience was very rewarding.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alraees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews