We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Domaine Faverot
Nearby Hotels
Le Relais du Luberon(Coustellet)(Great Value!)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel L'Oasis(Cabrieres-d'Avignon)
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel les Oliviers(Coustellet)(Great Value!)
$82
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Bastide de Voulonne(Cabrieres-d'Avignon)(Great Value!)
$144
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$161
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mas de la Senancole(Gordes)(Great Value!)
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveler rating
44
14
4
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
14
4
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolpeaceful retreatwine tastingcomfortable bedcottageaccommodationsbedroompropertyterraceprovencedishwasherutilities
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 69 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Our cottage, L'Ecurie, was perfect in every sense. Clean, well-equiped, quiet and peaceful. We felt like it was our home, free to wander the vineyard and engage with the owners at any time. Kudos to Anna for being the most wonderful host, degustation instructor, and 'loupe' trainer:)
Walks in to Maubec in the evening or the back trail to Oppede le Vieux is a must. Day trips to Roussillon, Arles or Chateauneuf de Pape, or just reading on the patio. Take home dinner from Maison Goin in Coustellet, or from morning markets. Celebration dinner at Les Mas Tourteron in Les Imberts near Gordes capped a blissful week in the Luberon.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bettsaloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

The moment we arrived at Domaine Faverot we loved it, the setting is very beautiful, unspoilt and natural and though it is not totally isolated it is very peaceful.
The cottages are very simply equipped, furnished and decorated but are very comfortable and clean, all you could need, this all adds to the charm of Domaine Faverot and what could be better than looking out over the vines and then walking around to the cave and purchasing some of Francois lovely wine.
We know this area very well and Faverot is so close to the many wonderful attractions this area has to offer which makes it an ideal base to your holidays, and if you like to walk or cycle its amazing.
We will be going back again next year !!!!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Nickguest1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Fabulous location at the base of the Luberon looking across the vineyard towards Gordes and the Vaucluse. Great base from which to visit west to St Remy and to east to Apt and Lourmarin. The pool was great and whilst very clean didn't smell of chemicals at all with a red squirrel visiting daily to drink.

Bed was very comfortable.

If you stay there make sure you have a meal at Maison Gouin in Coustellet.

The gites have some lovely decorative touches although to improve them further a few more utensils would help e.g. scissors and bread knife.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank exeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Sally and Francois are excellent hosts. The pool was used daily and was superb. Close to many great tourist areas. Our favourites were L'Isle de Sorgue (Sunday market) and great restaurants and Fontaine de Vaucluse. Would definitely also recommend a day trip to Cassis (Marseille) for the beach and cliff jumping into the Med. The rooms were small but well equipped. I'd go again!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Perry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Having read rave reviews on Tripadvisor we had high expectations of our accommodation. The location is very beautiful and the pool is a real plus. Maubec is very convenient for touring the local villages and towns, strolling through the many markets. However the cottages are very basically equipped and your experience can depend on which unit you get. Both Murier and Ecurie are for four people and rent for the same price, but Ecurie is significantly larger than Murier and much better equipped – for four adults Ecurie is the choice to make.
One of the factors in our selection of Domaine Faverot was that the cottages are non-smoking, however smoking is allowed outside and for us the smoke was drifting across the terraces and upwards into one of the bedrooms. As the evenings were warm we wanted windows open and to sit outside but the adjacent smoking made this unpleasant for us.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KFLloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews