We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Without a doubt, best pie ever! ”
Review of Sponge Kitchen

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sponge Kitchen
Ranked #11 of 31 Restaurants in Levin
Cuisines: Cafe, New Zealand, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Without a doubt, best pie ever! ”
Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

I have been popping in here, whenever I go through Levin, for the glory of the legendary pies they have, and the sausage rolls are spectacular too. Really well priced too.

Helpful?
Thank Eamon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    15
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Levin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

The cafe has a good selection of food and at reasonable prices we have had various meals from coffee to full dinner and have not been disappointed on any occasion the staff are always freindly and helpful we will be returning to this cafe again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Warrick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levin, Manawatu-Wanganui, New Zealand
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“I wont go on principal”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Some years ago a family member bought a piece of bacon and egg pie to take away. On opening the packet they found it had maggots. When addressing this problem with the manager he could only blame his staff. He couldn't man up and take responsibility or ven offer to give them their money back.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levin, Manawatu-Wanganui, New Zealand
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“great value”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

The prices here are great and the food is delicious.. Most weekend we have eggs Benedict and large lattes for two for brunch ... $30.00

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Glen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Seafood Chowder to die for”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

The nicest chowder I have ever had and free wifi. Very friendly staff and prices excellent. Will stop here again

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MoretonLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sponge Kitchen also viewed

Levin, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
Levin, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
 
Levin, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
Levin, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
 
Levin, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
Levin, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
 

Been to Sponge Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing