We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fast”

Cobb and Co. Restaurant
Ranked #13 of 32 Restaurants in Levin
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Blenheim, New Zealand
Level Contributor
127 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fast”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

a group of us were traveling through Levin right on dinner time. We called into the cobb and co for a meal. The service was amazing we were only seated a few minutes when our orders were taken, and seemed a very short wait until our meals arrived. the meals are huge and very good value. This restaurant is ideal for travelers who require a good meal but haven't the time to wait hours.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hazel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    33
    26
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Run away.”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I would pay to see Gordon Ramsay walk in here and rip this place apart. What a poor and overpriced place to eat reheated frozen meat patties and veges.

Truely shocking considering who good NZ produce can be.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank player1tv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Always Great Dining”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We often stop at Cobb & Co Levin on way through from Wellington. Never been disappointed plenty of good fresh food. They have a special menu for seniors and children good to see all family members catered for. The price is good, food good, service good.. Cobb & Co keep up the good work...

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MsKiwiRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levin, Manawatu-Wanganui, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“yuk”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

the chicken schnitzel was not cooked fresh but reheated in the micrwave (out of a pcket i suspect)) the vegitables were like rubber and my wifes meal was served to her with bits of scouring wire in the food.
the entire experience was just disgusting and has resulted in my wife and i never to return. what pathetic cooks and management

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 65murray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Hard to believe?”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

The one waitress was pleasant ....he next obviously did not enjoy her job...... a real attitude problem. The dinner was NOT cheap and it was terrible....overall a VERY disappointing experience.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Nick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cobb and Co. Restaurant also viewed

Levin, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
Levin, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
 
Levin, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
Levin, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
 

Been to Cobb and Co. Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing