We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Levin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Windy Waves Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 15 Levin B&B and Inns
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
366 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“Beautiful B&B”
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Exquisite room with a tranquil atmosphere. Would definitely stay again. Only comment would be that the fan in the bathroom kept banging in the wind all the time and caused a sleepless night. Breakfast was lovely too. Lovely big room with lounging chairs, small table and views out over the ocean.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chch2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Windy Waves Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Thanks very much for your feedback. Glad you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry your sleep was disturbed by the bathroom fan, it seems it flaps when a strong wind blows in one particular direction. We think we have now solved the problem.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
9
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2011

Wow, loved this place from the moment we arrived. Very warm welcome by the owners, Tony & Leonie . We had our young son (1 year old) with us. A travel cot was already waiting for us in the room. Even with this and the bed, there was an enormous amount of space for him to crawl around in. There was everything we could need in the room, a very comfy seating area with a TV, DVD player and extensive collection of DVDs. A separate table and chairs where we could have breakfast with sea views. A very large and well appointed 4 piece bathroom finished off our room nicely. We were also very pleasantly surprised by a fantastic breakfast arriving in our room the following morning at a time of our choosing.
Only a short walk to the beach which is a great beach for walking or playing on. You can also drive on the beach. There are a couple of good cafe/restaurants within easy walking distance and a small supermarket.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eb144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 17, 2010

We stayed at Windy Waves B&B during the summer and thoroughly enjoyed our time there. Waitarere is a hidden gem on the coast near Levin. The weather always seemed to be hotter and drier at the beach compared to other areas close by.

We very much enjoyed our time walking up and down the long beach, reading books in our spacious room, and chatting with the friendly hosts, Tony & Leonie. The sunsets were amazing, from either our bedroom window or the beach itself. We will definitely come back for another relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boardgirlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
porirua
1 review
Reviewed February 8, 2010

Highly recommended. Lovely friendly hosts, great place to stay, clean, comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oap156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
1 review
Reviewed February 8, 2010

Everything was absolut perfect: The hosts and their service, the beautyful appartment with a fantastic view and the longest beach I have ever seen.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellerThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Levin hotels
7.1 mi away
Levin Kiwi Holiday Park
6.6 mi away
Welcome Inn Motel Levin
6.5 mi away
Totara Lodge Motel
Totara Lodge Motel
#2 of 15 in Levin
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
No photo provided
Travelodge Motel
#3 of 4 in Levin
3 reviews
6.1 mi away
Panorama Motel
Panorama Motel
#3 of 15 in Levin
37 reviews
6.6 mi away
Bassingers Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windy Waves Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windy Waves Bed and Breakfast

Property: Windy Waves Bed and Breakfast
Address: 88 Kahukura Avenue | Waitarere Beach, Levin 5510, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Manawatu-Wanganui Region > Levin
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Levin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Windy Waves Bed and Breakfast Suite is located in its own private wing of a new, architecturally designed beach house with panoramic views to the sea and over the local Waitarere Beach community. The suite is spacious and the bathroom includes a spa bath and separate shower. The Windy Waves Apartment is completely self-contained and located downstairs. Located approximately 90 minutes from Wellington, it is an ideal stopover on the way to or from the Cook Strait Ferry. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing