We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“At least animals with some space!”

Reserve Africaine de Sigean
Ranked #1 of 6 things to do in Sigean
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Montpellier, France
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“At least animals with some space!”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

If your sick when seeing animals locked down in a 1x1m cell, like in most zoo, you'll finally find a place you enjoy
Many animals to see, and they really have a lot of space for them, they can enjoy freedom.
29€ for the entrance (adults), the first part of the visit is in your own car (~1hours), in the parks, surrounded by the animals. We even had an ostrich blocking our way for a few minutes.
Just, please respect the safety advices, too many j**ks were putting themselves (and their children) at risk.
The second part of the visit (~2 to 3 hours) is on foot, many animals to see too, some very nice places for a pic-nic.

Overall, a really great visit, changing from the zoos

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank lepico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,850 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    692
    660
    288
    145
    65
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“African Reserve”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

A group of friends from the States and Italy shared a wonderful afternoon with small children at the Reserve. The children loved seeing the animals initially from the car and then in the adjoining zoo. It was a fun afternoon.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Meg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puteaux, France
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Childrens fabulous playground!!!”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

I great time in nature. You can see easily the animals by car (Lions, Bears, Zebra, ...) and by feets (Monkeys, Elephants, ...).

Do not hesitate to buy the "Reserve Africaine" DVD.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisVio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great day out”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We visited this safari park on a Thursday in early April it was extremely quiet as we were outside of the French school holidays but it was absolutely fantastic. We started off driving through the park where there are the usual suspects but also some unusual animals. Additionally there were bears which I had never seen before. Then we walked around the traditional zoo part and had lunch. Food was good - great choice, good quality and good value for money. We saw loads of animals. We go to Longleat quite a lot in the UK and this was as good.

Definitely recommend.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Ju713t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagonisi, Greece
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“very expensive”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

it is not worth the money. not a bad zoo, but you expect more for the price paid. the food in the self-service restaurant was of very-very poor quality. however, the kids loved it..

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank panos K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reserve Africaine de Sigean also viewed

Portel-des-Corbieres, Aude
 

Been to Reserve Africaine de Sigean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing