We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value, Great Location, wonderfull Stay wiith young family..!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kyriad Prestige Joinville Le Pont
Glasgow
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Value, Great Location, wonderfull Stay wiith young family..!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2009

We Stayed at this hotel last summer for 10 nights, we were a family of 2 Adults, 2 children 3 and 6 and a baby 1yr old. We drove from Scotland, and took a ferry from dover. We had a Tom Tom which is the best thing invented for travelling, with its guide we had no trouble at all locating the hotel, it sits on a main road and can be seen from quite far off. Check-in was quite straight forward, the receptionist was very friendly and informative, she also spoke good English. We paid for parking for 10 nights which was 9 Euro's per night, I think it was worth it because the car park was very secure. You recieve 2 pin numbers for 2 seperate gates, enter pin to open first gate which leads you to a joint car park with the local supermarket, at the end there is another gate where you enter the 2nd pin no. this is the Kyriad secured car park only for guests. You can park for free outside this gate in the joint carpark area but we thought the Kyriad carpark was more secure. There is a door leading straight to the lifts within the hotel from carpark. To our pleasant surprise we got a very large room, more like a suite, 2 kingsized beds, The room was very large and L shaped, so we had a bed in either ends of the room which made it feel as though we had 2 rooms, very large windows along a whole wall made the room very bright. Very clean room, bathroom very clean. This is only a 3 star hotel, but we still got a complimentary tea and coffee tray changed and refilled everyday, plenty storage space for our kids stuff, bathroom toiletries were refilled everyday (soap, shampoo bubble bath even cotton buds and tissues), fresh towels every day. I've stayed in lots of other 4* hotels and the service is no less than any of these. Our room was facing the main road which can get a bit noisy with lots of horns going off and it is a busy road, but we were so tired at the end of the day that it really didn't bother us at all. The restaurant staff were amazing, so friendly and happy and very welcoming, they actually looked forward to our family coming down for breakfast every morning beacause they loved to kid around with our children. The restaurant itself was very nice, the buffet break fast was excellent with a huge variety to cater for all ages and tastes, fresh juice (they have a juicer with which you can squeeze the orange juice yourself, kids had fun), fresh coffee, tea, hot milk etc. a huge bed of ice with fresh fruits, youghurts selection of cheeses, cakes, cold meats, smoked salmon, cereals, french bread, croissants, pastries, scrambled and boiled eggs, I dont think I've missed any thing (Do You) Wow, not what we expected from only a 3* hotel, far from it, (Much better quality and selection than the oh so famous Hilton Buffet Breakfasts I must say.. overall the restaurant staff and breakfast really gave us a boost for the day. The Hotel is located in a very nice suburb Join Ville, very quiet once you get to the other side of the hotel, beautiful houses nice quiet streets, for those without a car the train station is around 10-15 mins walk from the hotel , you go over a lovely bridge crossing over the Marne river, we walked once to the station with the kids never again, it is too long a walk for young children, we just drove everywhere we went. Paris city centre around 10-15 mins drive time from hotel, Disneyland Paris around 15-20 mins depending on traffic, we did alternating days one day Disneyland and one day Paris and so on. There is a market outside the hotel entrance along the street every Tues. and Sat. Nice for a little wonder, selliing fresh fruit, meat, hardware,clothes etc. For people who only eat Halal, there is an abundance of Halal Morroccon, Turkish, Indian restaurants within a short walking distance. Supermarket just outside, cafes, bars restaurants bakery all within walking distance. Overall great location if you are a family with young children especially with own car as every attraction is easily accessible.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SAhm10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    87
    99
    68
    28
See reviews for
85
65
14
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
152 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2008

I booked a 3 bed room. If you reach Gare Du Nord, take the RER to Chatalet Les halles and then to Jonville Le Pont. This hotel is in Zone 3. As you go out of the ticket barrier, turn left, go straight across the river Marne with the station on your back. You could take a bus, but not worth it. It’s not more than a 10 minute walking. McDonalds is just opposite. There was a flea market on Saturday mostly with fruits and cheap clothes. There are a few Chinese takeaways which are reasonable. There is a bar just next to the hotel which I found quite nice especially for a drink late night. It wasn’t really busy but still enjoyable. The hotel staff was extremely polite. The air condition wasn’t working the first night. We had 3 single beds. It was a Saturday and they said the ac couldn’t be repaired until Monday. They gave us another room but with no shower curtain. Whatever any review may say a train journey from Eiffel Tower to the hotel including transfer time is a minimum of 1 hour. The hotel is nice if your priority is air conditioning in the price you’re paying. I booked the room through www.hotels-world.com. It was just 67 Euros for a night whereas other websites were quoting a price of about £70 GBP per night. You can’t see Paris at night especially in July because it was day until 10

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank travelleruk27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2008

This is a very nice hotel considering it is a 3 star. We needed a base for discovering Paris, and although not in the centre of Paris is not too far out to gain easy access to the city. On arriving at Jonville Le Pont RER station we had no idea how to get to the hotel and few people could direct us adequately considering our little knowledge of French! I called the hotel and they were able to give us some clear directions in English- so we got there in the end!!! The directions from the train station: take the exit on the left towards the buses and you can catch a bus no. 106, 108, 110 or 201 towards Champigny and its 2 stops, or if you prefer to walk its about a 7mins walk- passing the Marne river. If your in Paris for more than a day or 2 its a good idea to get the Paris Visite card as you can use all the buses, rer, and metro trains within the specified zones- unlimited! Our first impression of the hotel was good as we were greeted by a man behind the reception who was very friendly and helpful and as we were hours early for check-in he offered to store our luggage for us and rang up to speed up the preparation of our room if we wanted to wait about 40 mins.

We were pleasantly suprised at the size of the room- it was a triple though- as it was extremely spacious,comfortable and clean. We requested 3 single beds and got 2 single beds and 1 double- which was good. The bathroom had some complimentary toiletries which again was a suprise for a 3 star. There was a separate hallway in the room which had a place for hanging clothes, tea making facilities, a safe and a minibar. The cleaning service was impeccable and we got fresh towels every day.

The only complaint I have was that we wanted to use the safe and found it was not working- we reported this to reception who advised that the manager will come in the morning and reactivate our safe for us. Also we paid 20 euros deposit to use the fridge but that wasn't working so we reported it at the same time and was told that it too would be fixed by the time we came in the evening. However on our return it was not fixed and neither was the safe and that remained for the rest of our stay!

The surrounding area was lovely- lots of beautiful flowers and the Marne river a minutes walk was pleasant and picturesque. However there was not much choice of restuarants- only a macdonalds accross the rd and an italian resaurant that was not that great! On Saturdays they have a traditional french market which stretches a long way down the main street and sells everything from clothes, to fish to jewellery- so that was another positive. I didn't have the breakfast as I thought 12 euros was a bit expensive and for dinner I ate in the centre of Paris as there was more choice.

I would stay at this hotel again I think, even though you don't get to see Paris at night- but maybe it gets darker earlier closer to winter and then it would be possible. It takes about 15-20mins to get into the centre on the RER- to Chatelet les Halles where you can walk to some of the attractions or get a range of metro lines and the trains and metro are very freqent and reliable. All in all I had a good time at this hotel.

  • Liked — Spacious and clean roooms
  • Disliked — Iron wasn't provided and safe/ minibarfridge didn't work
  • Stayed June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Londinia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2007

We were staying in this Hotel to watch the World Cup Final and all the Hotels in paris were booked out. Didn't expecrt much at all - you know the feeling when you get the last Hotel available - but it was just excellent - good room for 3 star , bathroom was excellent - it's in a really nice suburb on the RER so Ok fro paris - breakfast was Ok without vbeing spectacular but the staff were out of this world - there were lots of people here for the game and they smiled there way all of the issues - big transport strike and were generally fantastic. This isn't in central paris but if you want a nice Hotel in a nice place go this - the manager was a superstar.

  • Liked — Staff were fabulous
  • Disliked — We lost in the final
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank colrugby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lund
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2007

So why should u choose this hotel? I traveled with my wife and two children to Paris and reserved a room at this hotel a month earlier. I got a great deal on the room and it wasn't a problem for the staff to set up two grand lites in our room. The staff were always very friendly and helpful. We ate their breakfast every morning and were satisfied with it (especially the pain au chocolat). Ok... 12 euro is a bit steep but remember that u don't pay for your children (up till 16 years) so in other words i think that 6 euro per familymember for breakfast is absolutely ok (at least in our case). The room was always tidy and cleaned after our daily excursions. Actually i liked that it was a bit outside central Paris 'cause it's nice get some calmness when you've left the Metro/centre of Paris. For us it was a 10 min walk to the station and the hotel is easy to locate when you're entering Joinville Le Pont. The McDonalds across the street was also suitable in the evenings (just remember that McD's closes at eleven). We payed our supplementary bill the night before we checked out which also was convenient for us since we had an early flight back. Great hotel, will definately return the next time i'm going to Paris if the price still is right.

  • Liked — The hotel quality
  • Disliked — 10 min walk to RER
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank RichardSandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2007

Great Hotel. Stayed Here For 10 Nights With Three Teenage Children.
Standard Good. Bit Out From Paris Center - Approx 20 Min Trip On Metro To Get To Center Of Paris.Also 10 Min Walk To Metro/Train Station. Supermarket Under Hotel Very Convenient But Closed On Sunday! We Purchased Our Breakfasts Here As Breakfast At 10€ Plus In Hotel For Five Worked Out Expensive. No Great Restaurants In Area. Mcdonalds Across Road-( Is'nt There Always) ! If/When Returning To Paris Would Definitely Stay Closer To Center - Never Got To See Paris At Night.

Could Not Fault Hotel. Discovered That I Could Have Got A Cheaper Rate By Booking Direct At Hotel As Was Presented With Bill When Leaving Even Though It Had Been Prepaid!Not A Problem Though.

  • Disliked — Distance From Paris Center
  • Stayed June 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adroie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Joinville-le-Pont
1.4 mi away
Hotel Saint Maur Creteil
Hotel Saint Maur Creteil
#1 of 3 in Saint-Maur-des-Fosses
3.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Cinepole
#1 of 4 in Joinville-le-Pont
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Saint Maurice
Ibis Budget Saint Maurice
#2 of 2 in Saint Maurice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Kyriad Paris Est - Porte De Bercy - Saint Maurice
1.2 mi away
Campanile Nogent Sur Marne
Campanile Nogent Sur Marne
#1 of 4 in Nogent-sur-Marne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
3.3 mi away
Novotel Marne La Vallee Noisy
Novotel Marne La Vallee Noisy
#2 of 6 in Noisy-le-Grand
3.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyriad Prestige Joinville Le Pont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Prestige Joinville Le Pont

Property: Kyriad Prestige Joinville Le Pont
Address: 16 avenue du General Gallieni, 94340 Joinville-le-Pont, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-de-Marne > Joinville-le-Pont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Joinville-le-Pont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Prestige Joinville Le Pont 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Louvre hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kyriad Prestige Joinville Le Pont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyriad Prestige Joinville Le Pont Hotel Joinville-Le-Pont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing