We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel in great location with fantastic service”
Review of Sporthotel Ideal

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sporthotel Ideal
Ranked #1 of 2 Hochgurgl B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 22, 2011

Stayed here with children (15, 13 & 11) in December 2011 for a skiing holiday. This is a small family run hotel, right on the piste. The hotel has only 35 rooms, which means it never feels crowded and the staff (mostly family members) get to know all the guests personally. Armin, the son and manager goes out of his way to make sure everything is just right. Food is excellent – 5 courses every evening, and a great breakfast buffet. Hochgurgl is one of the highest resorts in Austria and snow is pretty much guaranteed. Sporthotel Ideal has the best access to the piste of all the Hochgurgl hotels.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brownings_GlenLea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (30)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 30 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2011

Stayed here in December 2010 with my two children aged 9 znd 13 and then returned in April with my mother and sister. Both times fantastic. Door step skiing, clean rooms, great service and good value for money. My mother and sister don't ski but they had a great time walking in the area and sitting out on the hotel sun terrace. Will be returning.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annamarie70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2011

We just spend the most fantastic week in Sporthotel Ideal. We experienced great service and friendly personnel, that .contributed very positively to the overall success of our vacation in Hochgurgl.
The hotel ad their service fully balance the needs of both kids and adults in a one week family skiing vacation. The rooms “de luxe” were cosy, tidy and clean.
Pool area was great for the kids. Breakfast was excellent with a large range of selections (great for both adults and kids). Dinner was ok also with a large variety during the week we stayed. In addition we found the wine card interesting with good opportunities to taste different Austrian wines. In doubt about wine selection ask the excellent waiter in the restaurant.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DKfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2011

We came to spend a great week in the Alps. But we were surprised to find a bad service, bad furniture, unfriendly attitude to the guests.

We were dissappointed!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank krok44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2011

The service was very bad. We were accused of damaging furniture on purpose however the poor quality sofa was falling apart. They were even calling the names. The young man called Armin was particularly offencive.
Our holiday was spoilt.
The owners of this hotel have holiday homes in the region as well. One of them is Haus Daheim in Gries Ötztal.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Service
3  Thank mikajato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Sebastian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hochgurgl
0.2 mi away
Hotel Riml
Hotel Riml
#1 of 4 in Hochgurgl
231 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alpenhotel Laurin
Alpenhotel Laurin
#4 of 4 in Hochgurgl
83 reviews
0.2 mi away
Top Hotel Hochgurgl
Top Hotel Hochgurgl
#2 of 4 in Hochgurgl
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Olymp Hotel
Olymp Hotel
#3 of 4 in Hochgurgl
85 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Crystal
The Crystal
#4 of 33 in Obergurgl
349 reviews
5.3 mi away
die berge lifestyle hotel Solden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sporthotel Ideal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sporthotel Ideal

Address: Hochgurglerstrasse 2, Hochgurgl, Obergurgl 6456, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Obergurgl > Hochgurgl
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Hochgurgl
Hotel Class:3 star — Sporthotel Ideal 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Sporthotel Ideal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing