We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So helpful. I got lost and derek could...”
Review of Longfields Lodge

Longfields Lodge
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Longfields Lodge
Ranked #1 of 1 Irvinestown B&B and Inns
belfast
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“So helpful. I got lost and derek could...”
Reviewed August 5, 2010

So helpful. I got lost and derek could not have been more helpful. Very clean and breakfast was the best I have ever had in a hotel. Fresh and cooked to order.
Will return

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank belfast76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    2
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
9
7
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
donegal
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2010

the owner of this B&B is the most arrogant man i have ever encountered in my life. as to how he actually keeps this business up and running is a mystery to me. Not to mention that i was duped with the prices being different to those on the website (which apparently is not his fault cause he cant get anyone to update it????)
Next time i will pay extra if necessary just to get some polite service!!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DonegalDolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Longfields Lodge, responded to this review, August 12, 2010
This potential customer never got any further than her telephone enquiry!! I think she believes the World dances to her tune, but will probably mature through experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kittie83
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2008

We stayed at Longfields for a wedding nearby. It was lovely and homely. It was much better than most hotels we have stayed in. The rooms were spacious and the beds were soo comfortable. The overall stay was very enjoyable haven't got one bad thing to say about it. Would definatley stay here again.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank kittie83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co. Down
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2007

This B&B is spotlessly clean with all the amenities that you would expect in a much more expensive establishment. The breakfast was home cooked to perfection and the personal service came with the local flavour. Slightly unconventional welcome in that we had to contact Derek on the mobile to check in but otherwise a very positive experience. This came recommended to us and it lived up to its reputation. Catherine Keenan

  • Liked — cleanliness
  • Disliked — no negatives
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KateCo.Down
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irvinestown
7.7 mi away
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
2.6 mi away
Lough Erne Resort
Lough Erne Resort
#5 of 7 in Enniskillen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,416 reviews
3.2 mi away
Mahon's Hotel
Mahon's Hotel
#1 of 1 in Irvinestown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
The Enniskillen Hotel
The Enniskillen Hotel
#6 of 7 in Enniskillen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
6.7 mi away
Westville Hotel
Westville Hotel
#3 of 7 in Enniskillen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 739 reviews
0.4 mi away
Manor House Country Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Longfields Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Longfields Lodge

Property: Longfields Lodge
Address: Killadeas, Irvinestown BT94 1RJ, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Fermanagh > Irvinestown
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Irvinestown
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Longfields Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Longfields Lodge Irvinestown, County Fermanagh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing