We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing gem in Fermanagh”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Irvinestown, County Fermanagh, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Helen J
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Relaxing gem in Fermanagh”
Reviewed February 25, 2017 for a stay in August 2016
4
people found this review helpful

Had the most wonderful relaxing break here last summer. Kids and the dog had a ball and we couldn't have picked a better week as the weather was perfect! It was a fab base to explore everything Fermanagh has to offer. The cottage is very well equipped with everything you need to have a home from home holiday. We hope to avail to this little gem in 2017.

Date of stay: August 2016
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annedg54e...
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Thank you Cyril and Eva for an excellent Christmas holiday.”
Reviewed January 17, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

With your cottage close to Enniskillen, Christmas shopping was a pleasure. It's handy for the Necarne and Castle Archdale where we went for family walks. We had a lovely stay and hope to be back again this year.

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curious52...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very comfortable for four of us”
Reviewed August 16, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

we were very pleased with the accommodation and would like to thank Cyril and Eva for their hospitality and Eva's help with my daughter's car. The en suite bedrooms were perfect. No arguments over who should go first. the only criticism I would have is the traffic chaos in Enniskillen and this is one for the Tourist Board to rectify.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Accommodation
Liked least: The weather!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annedg54e...
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very comfortable, well equipped cottage in easy reach of Irvinestown and Enniskillen.”
Reviewed May 14, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
4
people found this review helpful

Thank you Cyril and Eva for renting us your lovely cottage and helping us to have a really enjoyable stay. I wished I could fold up the cottage, put it in my pocket and take it home.

It's south facing patio makes the most of the Sun and the two en-suite, walk in showers and en-suite bathroom meant no hanging about in the morning waiting for one another.
My husband, who is disabled, found the cottage easy to get around, especially the walk in showers ( we take our own shower Stool).

Not only is it close to nearby towns it's also near, the Necarne which is handy for walks
as is Castle Archdale country park on the banks of Loch Erne.

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The best thing about the property was how well appointed it was.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan H
Newtownards, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We will go again”
Reviewed October 12, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had a great time staying here . The accommodation is great for friends sharing as all the bed rooms are en suite. The bungalow was clean and tidy and large enough to accommodate the 4 adults sharing.The other great thing about this location was it was dog friendly which are hard to find at times. The accommodation location is perfect for visiting all main attractions in the area. The owners of the property are very nice and very helpful. Great holiday weather very kind

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LTotten
Bangor, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic holiday home- everything you could ask for”
Reviewed April 26, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

we stayed at Woodhill cottage over the Easter break and had a great time. The kids loved the outside space and the cottage itself has everything you could need. The location is good too, 2 mins from Irvinestown and 15mins from Enniskillen. We will definitely be back!

Date of stay: April 2014
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert B
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Woodhill Cottage - We would definitely stay again, and recommend it to our friends.”
Reviewed April 25, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A well-equipped & wonderful cottage surrounded by peaceful countryside. We were very pleased at how reasonably priced this cottage was. It offered an idyllic and quiet getaway.
The cottage is a very good size, with a living room, kitchen, 2 x double bedrooms & a twin bedroom all with en-suites. A TV, DVD was available, which were much appreciated when Fermanagh's weather wasn't at its finest!
Cyril & Eva were extremely welcoming, and were able to provide us with all the information we needed. We ate at the Woodhill Hunting Lodge licensed restaurant, (which is only a short stroll from the cottage) a couple of times and the meals were very tasty, and we also made good use of the free Wi-Fi.
We would definitely stay at Woodhill Cottage again, and recommend it to our friends, looking for a peaceful place to stay.

Date of stay: April 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being able to bring the dog.
Liked least: Leaving - We should have booked for longer - as the weather was Fab!!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing