We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We will go again”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Irvinestown, County Fermanagh, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alan H
Newtownards, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We will go again”
Reviewed October 12, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great time staying here . The accommodation is great for friends sharing as all the bed rooms are en suite. The bungalow was clean and tidy and large enough to accommodate the 4 adults sharing.The other great thing about this location was it was dog friendly which are hard to find at times. The accommodation location is perfect for visiting all main attractions in the area. The owners of the property are very nice and very helpful. Great holiday weather very kind

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LTotten
Bangor, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic holiday home- everything you could ask for”
Reviewed April 26, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

we stayed at Woodhill cottage over the Easter break and had a great time. The kids loved the outside space and the cottage itself has everything you could need. The location is good too, 2 mins from Irvinestown and 15mins from Enniskillen. We will definitely be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert B
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful Woodhill Cottage - We would definitely stay again, and recommend it to our friends.”
Reviewed April 25, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

A well-equipped & wonderful cottage surrounded by peaceful countryside. We were very pleased at how reasonably priced this cottage was. It offered an idyllic and quiet getaway.
The cottage is a very good size, with a living room, kitchen, 2 x double bedrooms & a twin bedroom all with en-suites. A TV, DVD was available, which were much appreciated when Fermanagh's weather wasn't at its finest!
Cyril & Eva were extremely welcoming, and were able to provide us with all the information we needed. We ate at the Woodhill Hunting Lodge licensed restaurant, (which is only a short stroll from the cottage) a couple of times and the meals were very tasty, and we also made good use of the free Wi-Fi.
We would definitely stay at Woodhill Cottage again, and recommend it to our friends, looking for a peaceful place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being able to bring the dog.
Liked least: Leaving - We should have booked for longer - as the weather was Fab!!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBloomer5...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic house, location and great hosts Cyril and Eva Hunter”
Reviewed April 23, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from spending Easter at Woodhill cottage. This is a fantastic house and location for visiting the beautiful Fermanagh area. The house has three bedrooms and each has a toilet and shower/bath, a big kitchen dining area and large lounge. Outside there is a big enclosed garden with picnic table and BBQ. The weather was fab over Easter so it was great to enjoy the garden. The owners also have the Woodhill Hunting Lodge which is about 20 seconds from the house, food is excellent and the owners Cyril and Eva Hunter are great hosts. We will certainly be going back.

Colin and Sandra Bloomer

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 26, 2014
Hi Folks, we are thrilled to know you enjoyed your stay at 'Woodhill Cottage' you certainly did get fab weather to make the most of what the lovely Fermanagh Lakelands has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Cyril & Eva.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing