We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable and affordable”
other travelers have booked this property
Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
Entertainment area Kitchen Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Lounge
Entertainment area
Kitchen Area
Outdoor Alfresco
Outdoor area
Undercover backyard
Gated side yard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Melville, Greater Perth, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Frank E
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
“Comfortable and affordable”
Reviewed May 7, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed in April and are very glad that we chose this house. Friendly host and there was a fully equipped kitchen available for us to use.
Free wifi and local phone calls were excellent perks that we made full use of! The location is not far from Fremantle and the value was very reasonable.

Thanks again!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcos H
1 review
“I am glad we choose this house”
Reviewed February 21, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We (me and girlfriend) have stayed in Kardinya sunrise for a total of 4 nights for a short holiday in perth. Booking the house was nothing short of perfect. The house is very clean and got everything we need, complete kitchen, undercover car bay, towels. Getting around with our car was easy, the drive to and from the airport, the city and Fremantle is very centralised. I am glad we choose this house and will choose it again. And best of all the price is very affordable. Thanks for everything Marcos. Louis

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UBIQUE105
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay while visiting family”
Reviewed September 1, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This was a perfect place for us. Location was easy to find and lovely park nearby. Main roads and shops close by made it easy to get around and get supplies. The booking and arrival process was very easy and went like clockwork. Everything we needed was there for us. It was great to be able to have the kids round for dinner and BBQ and spend time together in a comfortable house rather than a hotel or apartment. The owner was very helpful. When we had trouble setting up the portacot he was quick to get it sorted for us. We will stay here next time we are in Perth.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: relaxed environment and handy location
Liked least: We had no problems
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OzCool
1 review
“Comfortable and Affordable”
Reviewed June 17, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

I have travel many times in Australia and Kardinya Sunrise has exceed my expectations. I would definitely recommend others to stay perhaps those with Family. The location was very convenient for me and in short it is centralised between airport, Perth CBD and Fremantle. Convenient store, restaurants, shopping mall is also very nearby less than 5 minutes drive. Very Happy.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian M
Mildura, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
388 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“just what we wanted”
Reviewed March 31, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Myself, my wife and my two sisters were looking for accommodation for a few days while we were in Perth for a wedding . The position suited us being somewhere between wedding and reception. Everything we needed for meals was available and as we had been travelling for a few days the laundry was handy. The traffic noise was a bit much initially but we got used to that and found it was mainly at peak hour. The blinds were a bit of a problem in the main bedroom as they had been pulled up too tight and we could not get them down. We could not get the wifi to connect but this was not a problem as it is good to get away from the internet for a while. It was not far from a lake and that was a pleasant spot for a walk each morning

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 2, 2015
Hi Ian

Thank you for the comment you have posted. we really appreciate the feedback regardless good or bad. Comments like yours will improve our services. I have rectify both issue with the blind and Wireless hotspot.
Thank you and regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne W
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Stayed for 6 nights and was not totally happy with the house”
Reviewed October 6, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Our family came over to Fremantle for a family wedding and booked this house online. The house was not as well looked after as it should have been. The garden was overgrown, the locks on the doors needed to be repaired, no tea towel was provided, the doggie door allowed all mosquitoes to enter, the side fence was falling down, there was mold on the tiles in the bathroom. So overall was not impressed especially with the rent that was asked for.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: there was an outdoor area to sit in
Liked least: the overgrown garden and the noise of the traffic constantly going past
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 5, 2013
Firstly I would like to thank your honest review. It has almost been a year since we first started 'Kardinya Sunrise' short term stay and out of the 40 visitor we had over the year you are the most upfront and detailed comment we had so far. Obviously we are deeply sorry for the inconvenience you had experienced during your stay. I have eradicated all of the issues you have on your review except for the falling fence. For this I am going to do a little project on fixing the fence and the backyard so stay tuned for the new look to our backyard!
Warm regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing