We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fern Cottage Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
The Old Band Room(Coton in the Elms)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveler rating
23
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
2
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 25 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Comfort and attention to detail made this B+B one night stay something really special. All credit to Heather and Peter for their relaxed approach yet obvious commitment to the care of their guests. The beds are really comfortable and the breakfast freshly cooked + locally sourced.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlisonJS154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Nothing was too much trouble, even welcoming the dogs ! Lovely comfortable bed and super breakfast. Whole place tastefully furnished and yet very homely. Everything you could wish for in the bathroom, and well stocked hospitality tray and tv in bedroom. a great bonus wi fi also.
It really felt you were staying with friends.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Molliepoopoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed at Fern Cottage last week. We were delighted with our room and with all the little touches that make a B&B special: spotlessly clean, generous hospitality tray, complimentary robes, great selection of toiletries in the bathroom. Heather and Peter were relaxed and so easy to talk to, we felt very welcome and comfortable. This is a gem of a B&B. I am certain we will return and I urge you to give it a try!

Room Tip: Only 2 rooms in this b&b - both very comfortable!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smithk31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Wanted to stay at a traditional B&B and we found it. Heather was very welcoming and we were offered tea and cake on arrival. We stayed in the blue room, very cosy. Faclities provided were excellent, including the refreshments tray in our room and the bathroom just across the landing. Breakfast was lovely and a very leisurely, no rush and at whatever time suited. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billiebutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Heather and Peter very friendly and welcoming with a cup of tea instantly offered (and accepted!). Had comprehensive knowledge of local eating places and phoned ahead to book a table for me. Excellent night's sleep on the water bed with attractive white linen. Lots of choice for breakfast and beautifully presented table. Quiet village on a Friday night. Very convenient for Burton on Trent, M42 and Repton School. Would visit again if in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wormbank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews