We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Banteay Meanchey”
Review of Pyramid Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pyramid Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sisophon
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Best Hotel in Banteay Meanchey”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I enjoyed my stay here while working for my NGO in the area. The hotel is clean and cute. The staff are helpful and speak great English. While there, the owner informed me that the hotel is expanding to include a new restaurant and bar on the roof; a much needed addition seeing that there not much to do in the town. There is nothing to do near or around the hotel; few people in the town speak English. If you are passing through though or working in the area, stay here!

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor are quieter and have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KylieEA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    12
    5
    2
    4
See reviews for
1
4
6
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 31, 2013

I have been there for a week, and we were very happy with smiling greeting from the staffs, helpful, and morality. During stayed we were serve as a comfortable service. Room is large with good decoration, good aircon, and just open window, we can see a good landscape of the mountain. Good location in the center of the town to be easy to get everything you need, any public or private service. I was shown by the general manager to the new project of excellence sky bar at the top floor, ground floor restaurant, top floor restaurant, gym, steam, sauna, massage, and increase more excellent 20 Deluxe room. He had shown us as well of top floor pool plan in soon earlier. I was interested so much to those excellence project. The told us that this project will be finished around October 2013. I will come back again to visit the hidden temple between Cambodia and Thai border.

With joyfully stayed!

Reach

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Choun M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

Good place to live.. has everything you need! good location. great for an overnight stop over! clean rooms and good faicilities. They also have a spa next door!

Plenty of food around the place ... can explore the markets before heading to siem reap. Staff are very friendly and keen to speak english... and very helpful. One of them helped me buy my moto in town. They would go above and beyond!

Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Jack W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
175 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

This hotel is lovely. The rooms are modern, clean and spacious, well equipped with a/c and cable TV, the prices are very reasonable, the staff are very friendly, and it's in a good location, close to the centre of town. The attached spa is wonderful - an hour's massage and unlimited use of the sauna and steam room for just $8! Also, the BBQ restaurant across the road is a must!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sisophon hotels
0.0 mi away
Botoum Hotel
Botoum Hotel
#1 of 7 in Sisophon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
0.0 mi away
Phnom Svay Hotel
Phnom Svay Hotel
#4 of 7 in Sisophon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Ly Monaco Hotel
#3 of 7 in Sisophon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pyramid Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pyramid Hotel

Property: Pyramid Hotel
Address: Group 5, Street 2, Kompong Svay, Sisophon, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Banteay Meanchey Province > Sisophon
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sisophon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pyramid Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Pyramid Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing