We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pech Merl cave was amazing and the video and museum were very helpful.”

Restaurant des Grottes
Reserve with
Restaurant des Grottes is not available through our online partner for your requested time.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 6 Restaurants in Cabrerets
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $29
Cuisines: Diner, French, Gastropub
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed October 4, 2018

We enjoyed eating on the patio and watching the ducks and fish below. Dinner was very good and service was excellent.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (247)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 247 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2018

We ate here on two or three occasions and we were delighted to be able to eat from the afternoon menu, when we arrived late at 3pm. The food and service were excellent, so we returned for lunch a couple of days later. It was very enjoyable

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank actisup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2018

We had an overnight stay here. The food was excellent and the staff and ambiance very good.
A lovely place to stop for lunch or dinner.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Triciachap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2018

We took a day off walking to be "tourists" and finding ourselves in Cabreret at noon looked about to buy ourselves a picnic. Then we saw the Restaurant des Grottes with an attractive menu posted up outside and decided to give it a go.

A friendly waitress seated us in an excellent position on the shaded wooden terrace overlooking the river. Both of us started with the tomato and red pepper crumble. Served cold, this was delicious. For my main course I had a mushroom risotto. This was more interesting than I expected, as it included a good selection of woodland species. My wife had tartare of salmon with a buckwheat tabouleh which was also very good.

We walked away having had a simple, quality meal that was competitively priced in a beautiful place with a friendly French couple at the next table. Perfect!

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Minackman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2018

Sitting on the terrace looking at the river and the tree covered cliffs was just the best experience. Add to this delightful staff and fabulous food tends to make you wonder how in such a small place they can do this as well as they have. Everyone seemed to enjoy their food, and there’s was a real feeling of friendship...a real gem.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank JAD9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant des Grottes also viewed

Cabrerets, Lot
Saint-Cirq-Lapopie, Lot
 
Saint-Cirq-Lapopie, Lot
Saint-Cirq-Lapopie, Lot
 
Saint-Cirq-Lapopie, Lot
 

Been to Restaurant des Grottes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing