We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice surprise in a small town”

Red Barn Family Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 13 Restaurants in Moosomin
Cuisines: Canadian
Restaurant details
Abbotsford, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice surprise in a small town”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Wide variety on the menu. We enjoyed the taco salad, jambalaya penne and coconut shrimp. Many other tempting choices on the menu. Service was very friendly, not super fast. But who's in a hurry in Moosomin?

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelbugBC2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    7
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lethbridge
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Red Barn, Moosomin”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Good selection of items and reasonably priced. Has a bar attached to it as well for those who would like one.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank popeye60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponoka, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

WE have travelled on the Trans Canada many times passing this establishment that is always packed. We arrived at 8:00 PM and had a wonderful meal. The burgers are fantastic! Overall it is a gem of a place to eat.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bobbdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
862 reviews
369 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 345 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Stopped whilst travelling on the Trans Canada Highway from Winnipeg to Moose Jaw, I had been on the road about 3 hours and fancied some breakfast. I had the Meat Lover Skillet which was A bed of hash browns covered in scrambled egg with bacon, sausage and ham mixed in and a sprinkling of cheese melted on top and and a plate of wheat toast. Bottomless cup of coffee. Excellent tasted great and set me up for the day. If passing this area definitely worth a call.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yorkie1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delish and quick”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

The food was good and the service quick. We especially recommend trying the chicken!! Within walking distance from hotel which is convenient not having to get back in car after long drive. Be sure to go early since restaurant closes at 9pm.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anji_2654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Barn Family Restaurant also viewed

 
Moosomin, Saskatchewan
Moosomin, Saskatchewan
 

Been to Red Barn Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing