We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, family feel”
Review of Canalta Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Canalta Hotel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Moosomin
Certificate of Excellence
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
“Great hotel, family feel”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel on and off for the last year. What makes this hotel special is the staff. Each one has made the stay very enjoyable and more of a family feel and really a home a way from home. I definitely recommend the hotel not only for the staff but also for the amenities.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank warrengordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    22
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
33
14
5
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brandon, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

I am not sure I can add to all the excellent reviews other than to say I was very impressed with all aspects of my stay.
Staff were great, the rooms are modern, clean, quiet and relaxing and the conference facilities were adequate for our needs. The complimentary breakfast was OK (about the same as most).
I didn't use the pool or work out facilities but they looked clean.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Stayed here during work. Loved the 5am start for breakfast, which is a hot meal included in your stay. Very clean, friendly and comfortable. Rooms are very well kept, pool and hot tub are amazing. Just a very good all around hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tyler M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay
2 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel regularly for the last year and a half as I travel through town monthly. It is clean, friendly and staff are always going out of their way to help. I am especially thankful to Jen V. I look forward to seeing her friendly and welcoming smile with every check in. She has always been accommodating to any request and quick to rectify any issues, (which have been very few) immediately. Watching her on my last visit was probably the best as she went out of her way to be sure not only the adults but the young children felt important and welcome. Thank you Jen and all the staff

Room Tip: The jacuzzi rooms are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elsa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ladysmith
Level Contributor
83 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

This is the second Canalta that my sister and I have stayed in on one of our road trips, FYI, the other was Humboldt, Sask. This is a super hotel chain that pays attention to little details. Beds are tremendous, 4 pillows of verying degrees of firmness for your comfort. Great front end staff, very personable and helpfull. They even bake you fresh cookies and popcorn. The room we had was very clean and well appointed and included all amenities. Good wifi connection for all the techie toys. It may be a little high priced for the local, but on par with hotels of the same calibre and to our way of thinking worth the price. Would certainly look for and stay at this chain. The complimentary breakfast was superior to a lot of hotels and had both hot and cold selections, no need to go away hungry. The only suggestion we could make is to take in bottled water.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rieley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

An incredibly enjoyable experience all round!!! My son and I had driven to BC through the US and returned back to Ontario through Canada. The Canalta Hotel was the nicest accommodation in the entire trip (this included stays at Best Westerns, and the Sheraton line of hotels which we were very happy with). The hotel was clean, modern and comfortable and the staff was very friendly. We were there for one night.

Of particular note was Jen who was in charge of the front desk and took care of the breakfast area the morning we left. She went out of her way to make everyone having breakfast feel welcomed with kind and sincere conversation. She was WONDERFUL!!!!

I would recommend this hotel without hesitation!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vanessa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Relatively brand new hotel that is still in fantastic shape. Enormous rooms that are very well kept and have all of the amenities. Everything is pretty well brand new and in great condition. After a long day of travel and work I immediately fell asleep on the very comfortable bed. The hotel also offers a very nice looking pool/hot tub/water slide comb that I did take advantage of. This is the hotel you want to book if you are in this area. The price is a bit steep at $158.00, but if you feel the ability to splurge, go for it!

Room Tip: Higher floors away from the pool area are likely better for quietness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Posane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMCanaltaMoosomin, General Manager at Canalta Hotel, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Hello,
First off I would like to say thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review for us. We understand how busy people can be and we really appreciate the feedback. Any feedback we receive is greatly appreciated! We were so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, especially our Canalta Dream Beds and swimming pool! Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Moosomin!
Kea Diamond
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moosomin hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Moosomin Hotel
0.4 mi away
Motel 6 Moosomin
Motel 6 Moosomin
#1 of 5 in Moosomin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.4 mi away
Moosomin Country Squire Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canalta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canalta Hotel

Property: Canalta Hotel
Address: 405 Mountain Street, Moosomin, Saskatchewan S0G 3N0, Canada
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Moosomin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Moosomin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Canalta Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly Built Canalta Hotel opened May 2010 featuring free deluxe continental breakfast, wired and wireless high speed internet, waterslide and hot tub. This 100% non smoking hotel also features a Business Center, Fitness Center Meeting Room and Coin Laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Canalta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canalta Hotel Moosomin, Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing