We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food and service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Red Barn

The Red Barn
Ranked #2 of 12 Restaurants in Moosomin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: We are a casual dining restaurant and lounge that offers Broasted Chicken, Steak, In House Smoked Ribs, Burgers, Salads, Pasta and much more.
Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

There were 3 of us who arrived late on Saturday nite. We ate in the lounge and the young lady in their provided fantastic service and a great dining experience. The food was excellent. I would highly recommend this restaurant. I would recommend the broasted chicken..

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ROB H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    39
    6
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Longueuil, Canada
Level Contributor
224 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
“Great place to eat in limited Moosomin”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

There aren't that many restaurants in Moosomin, but the Red Barn is certainly one of the nicest and most popular. It certainly was the night I was there! The menu is varied and the food quite good. Service was extremely friendly and efficient.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank RAPLongueuil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great resteraunt for all”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

I was caught in bad weather and had to stay overnight in Moosomin. Other travellers caught in the storm recommended the Red Barn for dinner. The food, service, and atmosphere was great. I was happy that it was open for breakfast as well and had a scrumptious meal again. I enjoyed watching the staff decorate for the Christmas season. They were very particular and the end result was really lovely. Take a break on a drive by and visit this gem of a restaurant!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mLorrainev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great fried chicken!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

Pressure cooker process makes the chicken fabulous. They also have great salads and other things - but buy the chicken!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank JeanneMartinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
327 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Best chicken I ever had”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

The Red Barn restaurant is a great surprise. I did not expect such a great place in rural Saskatchewan. Very nice decor, with lounge on one side, take-out in center and sit-down section on other side. Good selection on menu and friendly waitresses. I had the "Broasted" chicken with mashed potatoes and coleslaw and I'm still raving about how good it was. A must stop when travelling through this area.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank shane c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Red Barn also viewed

 
Moosomin, Saskatchewan
Moosomin, Saskatchewan
 

Been to The Red Barn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing