We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best chicken I ever had”
Review of The Red Barn

The Red Barn
Ranked #2 of 12 Restaurants in Moosomin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: We are a casual dining restaurant and lounge that offers Broasted Chicken, Steak, In House Smoked Ribs, Burgers, Salads, Pasta and much more.
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
386 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Best chicken I ever had”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The Red Barn restaurant is a great surprise. I did not expect such a great place in rural Saskatchewan. Very nice decor, with lounge on one side, take-out in center and sit-down section on other side. Good selection on menu and friendly waitresses. I had the "Broasted" chicken with mashed potatoes and coleslaw and I'm still raving about how good it was. A must stop when travelling through this area.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank shane c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    39
    8
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tantallon Sk
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Red Barn”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

All time favorite place to eat we go there alot.
Good service great food beautiful atmosphere.
We always take our friends there when they visit here
And go there for special occasions.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TantallonSkJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome and Cool!”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

The decor! There were like planets on the wall. Great food! Great service. Also went for breakie and appies on the other side the next day and that was very good as well.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank JesikaTesarValois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esterhazy
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Quality not as good as it was”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

I had to send my meal back because it tasted so bad. We used to go about once a month but the quality has really gotten worse. We won't be back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gandm01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“my family eats there once a month when we visit”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

their foods great, their drinks are tasty, sometimes the service is a little off wack. but everything else is great.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank lindsey s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Red Barn also viewed

 
Moosomin, Saskatchewan
 

Been to The Red Barn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing