We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Rancho Margot(El Castillo)
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Encantada Guest House(El Castillo)(Great Value!)
$79
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arenal Vista Lodge(El Castillo)
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Linda Vista Hotel(El Castillo)(Great Value!)
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $60/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Castillo del Arenal(El Castillo)(Great Value!)
$49
$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nepenthe B&B(El Castillo)(Great Value!)
$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cabinas Eco Zoo(El Castillo)(Great Value!)
$30
Booking.com
View Deal
Cabinas Los Tucanes(El Castillo)(Great Value!)
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness center
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (507)
Filter reviews
507 results
Traveler rating
317
135
34
16
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
317
135
34
16
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsorganic farmprivate bathroomcosta ricahowler monkeysthree coursesyoga deckshuttle serviceevery eveninghiking trailhot tubgreat guyunique experiencepura vidagreat viewthree nightsplace is greatpaved road
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 507 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2017 via mobile

Nicely located in front of the volcano
Very basic room, clean, but just what you need to explore the area.
They have also tents in front of the farm view.
Great team, very welcoming and hospitable
Speaks good English, know how to guide you around
They have a nice kitchen where 3 families can dine. Cook fresh breakfast and dinner
Great experience !!!!

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Frqflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2017 via mobile

We started our trip in Costa Rica in Arenal and we could not have found a better place to start our vacation! Stunning views and absolutely gorgeous surroundings. We were welcomed by Alex, who was very helpful, friendly and able to help us out with all of our questions. Our room was very clean and spacious and we loved the towels were so soft! The food (breakfast, lunch and dinner) was very good and is a must try even if it is just for the nice atmosphere they create in the restaurant. Jairo was very kind and helpful, he organised a kayak for us and we loved it! The communal area and jacuzzi was really to spend time, we had a couple of beers there every night ( you're allowed to bring yor own food and drinks by the way). The hike up to the farm is worthwile! We particapted in the yogaclass which is organised every morning on the yogadeck and loved it! Worth getting up early and do yoga with the best view in the world! The yogateacher Maike was really nice and a very good teacher! All in all, the best place to stay! Would go back there anytime!

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank MeMyselfandCharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2017 via mobile

This place was exactly what we needed to clear our heads! From the spectacular views, friendly staff, wonderfully wholesome meals, and exceptional hiking trails we were not disappointed! We ended up booking another night because we couldn't resist one more sunset in the mountains Thanks so much Nico and staff!

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2017

The room was great with 3 beds and the shower was good. Everyone was very friendly and able to help you with whatever you need. Just know that it takes 30 min to get to LA Fortuna on a bit of a bumpy road at first but they have shuttle service leaving the hotel 3 x a day. Also some tours like Ecoterra would pick you up there for an extra charge of $15pp.

I really enjoyed the food there and chef Lilian is the most pura vida you will find! I especially loved the desserts she made, definetly worth staying in a few nights for that.

I was bummed that there was no yoga they said on the low season the teacher didnt have much students so she just left. But still you are able to practice on the deck a short 7 minute walk/hike.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brittany F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2017

We were only able to stay here for 1 night but we loved it, we stayed in a deluxe terrace tent and the view from the terrace was phenomenal! We loved the feeling of being out in nature like camping but with so many amenities... a pool, an organic farm & trails to explore, hammocks overlooking Lake Arenal and the volcano... We even had wifi right in our tent. Definitely a cool experience for a great price. The road to get there is pretty rough for the last few kms (not that that is the hostel's fault in any way), but I would recommend if you are renting a car to get one with high clearance!

Room Tip: Deluxe terrace tent #4 had an awesome view and a double bed
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews