We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Posada Villa Del Sol
Nearby Hotels
Posada Guaicora(Playa el Agua)(Great Value!)
$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hesperia Playa El Agua(Playa el Agua)
$80
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Posada Las Ross(Playa el Agua)(Great Value!)
$32
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Le Flamboyant(Playa el Agua)
$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Coral Caribe(Playa el Agua)(Great Value!)
$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Golden Paradise(Playa el Agua)
$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Posada Sotavento Beach(Playa el Agua)(Great Value!)
$26
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Costa Linda Beach(Playa el Agua)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
LD Palm Beach(Playa el Agua)
bedfinder
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveler rating
34
9
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
9
1
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 45 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2009

We stayed at the posada for 1 week at the end of a few months of travelling through South America and we could not have asked for a better place to relax. We had a beautiful apartment with our own kitchen, huge fridge, dining table, sofa, a separate bedroom with dressing table and plenty of storage and a good sized bathroom.

Roberto (owner) and Amanda (assistant) couldn't do enough to make our stay relaxing and enjoyable. Roberto drove us around the area and along the stunning coastline and recommended various restaurants and shops. There was always plenty of bread, fruit, eggs, pasta, milk, etc. for our use in the communal kitchen. The pool area was very peaceful and most days we had it to ourselves. The entire posada (including our room) was cleaned daily and is very secure with a 24hr guard.

The beach is less than a 5min walk away where the posada has free sun loungers and umbrellas (try surfing with Vincente just further down on the right of the beach) and is beautiful although a little crowded when we went. The sunsets are incredible.

There are a few bars on the beach and a fairly good club (salsa music only!), but Roberto or Amanda could easily organise taxis to Kami Beach or any of the other clubs and they also took us to the shopping centre where there are lots of shops and restaurants. We booked the posada the same day we were due to arrive and Amanda still managed to organise our free airport pick up - we really couldn't fault the place! I highly recommend staying here and can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cat082UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Tremblay, Propietario at Posada Villa Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2017


Hi, thank you for your good comment, we would like to return to offer you the best service you deserve ... Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2009

Villa del Sol is a brilliant, fun posada. It's a great location, very stylishly laid out, and has all the facilities you'd want to chill out: BBQ, kitchen, internet, movies, and, of course, a gorgeous pool. It was great for meeting some of the nicest people I've ever met traveling.
Everyone that works there, Amanda and Dario, Jose and Carlos, are super friendly and helpful about helping you get the most out of the island.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank elvislite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Tremblay, Propietario at Posada Villa Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2017


Hi, thank you for your good comment, we would like to return to offer you the best service you deserve ... Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2008

Just returned from a great week at the Villa del sol. The place is superb for travellers or anyone on a budget (other hotels in the area are somewhat pricey!) However, this is not to say the place is in anyway lacking in quality - the facilities and service are better than you get in many 4* hotels!

Rooms are fully air conditioned (which is a must in the heat!), cleaned and tidied everyday, own fridge, cable TV (with english movie channels!) etc Free internet connection, fresh bread, fruit, eggs, juice etc served daily.

If you are visiting Margarita Island you cannot go wrong with this place!

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Dave_the_Rocket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Tremblay, Propietario at Posada Villa Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2017


Hi, thank you for your good comment, we would like to return to offer you the best service you deserve ... Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2008

We have just spent the most wonderful 3 weeks at Posada Villa Del Sol in Playa El Agua. From the moment we arrived with Jose waiting patiently at the airport with his sign, to right now, waiting to leave tonight, we have been treated royally by owner Roberto, and helped with everything by his wonderful staff. Amanda with her perfect English was a huge help in day to day stuff, along with Belkis and Cira who provided great housekeeping and made sure we were looked after in every way. I would recommend ANYONE who wishes to come to the beautiful Isla Margarita, for the best time, you must come and stay here at Villa Del Sol. The Villa has great rooms (we stayed in Casa 3) with communal kitchen as well, and we had fresh mangos, bananas and limes from the trees at the posada during our stay. Roberto helped with currency conversion, arranged personal island tours with his driver Luis in the Villa's Ford Expedition at our convenience and even took us shopping for groceries. He stocks a great kitchen for everyone's convenience and there was always a fresh pot of great Venezuelan coffee brewing in the mornings. The pool is muy bueno, a great place to cool off in the afternoons. After 3 weeks we are still not ready to go home back to Port Moody! This villa is truly paradise with great people you will fall in love with while you are here! We cannot wait to come back!!!

Stayed: February 2008
Thank KarenBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Tremblay, Propietario at Posada Villa Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2017


Hi, thank you for your good comment, we would like to return to offer you the best service you deserve ... Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2007

We were looking for a comfortable place to spend a few weeks in Venezuela to end a year travelling around South America...and Villa del Sol was exactly what we were looking for. The rooms are comfortable, and all are quite different. We recommend the rooms upstairs in Casa 1 - the balcony is just lovely, and a great place to cool down when there is a bit of a breeze. For those of you who like mod cons - the rooms (and balconies!) are well equipped with cable TV, DVD player, and surround sound. There is even a projector in the downstairs lounge so you can lie back in a hammock and watch TV on the big screen. (Where I shall watch England beat South Africa in the Rugby World Cup this afternoon).

All the staff are excellent and very friendly and will help you in anyway they can. The pool is lovely - warm, clean and well maintained. The kitchens well stocked and there is great BBQ area next to the pool.

You wont regret coming here, and will find it pretty difficult to leave!

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mike-Anna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert_Tremblay, Propietario at Posada Villa Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2017


Hi, thank you for your good comment, we would like to return to offer you the best service you deserve ... Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews