We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very relaxing”
Review of Posada Nathalie

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Playa el Agua
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Posada Nathalie
Ranked #12 of 17 Playa el Agua B&B and Inns
Manaus, AM
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very relaxing”
Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

This is a kind of place that you go for disconnecting from the world. The rustic decor with the lack of communication like tv set and Internet makes you obliged to unfocus your daily life and see what nature has to offer you. With a small swimming pool inside, a kitchen and an area for washing your clothes with the wonderful designed arts made by the janitor, it's a very pleasant place to stay. And also, it's really close to the beach.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leonardo220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    4
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
1
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brasil
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2007

My wife and me spent eight nights and nine days at Posada Nathalie gesthouse for low-season period (1-oct-2007).

It's located at Playa El Agua, near a few walking distance from the beachs, car rent offices, bus stops (to another beachs and down), cyber-cafes, a small market, restaurants, travel agencies.

The owners (Nathalie and Peter) are very friendly persons and operates directly the guesthouse; speaks English and Spanish; I agree with the Fab.Mar: the guesthouse is very quiet, clean; has a charmous garden and, if you would sometimes, can make your own meal/breakfast (has a nice kitchen).

Was unforgetable days! We think return to Margarita soon as possible, staying at the Posada Nathalie.
(--)

  • Liked — quiet, clean
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed October 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank FredBrasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2007

The owner wasn't very friendly and the cleaning of the rooms was pitiful. The website says that rooms are cleaned every three days. That's not true. In addition to this, it's very hard to complain about it because the owner is hardly ever in the premises during regular hours. And she is the one doing the cleaning.

Stayed February 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank tj923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POS
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2007

I spent four nights and five days at Posada Nathalie for their Carnival period. It was not the typical "all-inclusive packages" that the larger hotels always offer for Carnival. This guest house was quiet, CLEAN and quite reasonable. It's located walking distance from Playa El Agua, a very beautiful beach and have many souvenir shops, a mini flea market and countless restaurants. There was really no need to go to the town. The owner of the guesthouse is very friendly and helpful (and best of all, she speaks English). I did not expect the guesthouse to be as clean and well-kept as it was and I would most definitely consider staying there, if, or rather, when I return to Margarita.

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — Nothing really
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fab.Mar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Playa el Agua hotels
0.0 mi away
Posada Guaicora
Posada Guaicora
#1 of 17 in Playa el Agua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.0 mi away
Agua Dorada Beach Hotel by LIDOTEL
0.0 mi away
SUNSOL Caribbean Beach
SUNSOL Caribbean Beach
#5 of 8 in Playa el Agua
3.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Posada Las Ross
Posada Las Ross
#2 of 17 in Playa el Agua
5.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
0.0 mi away
Posada Casa Rosa
Posada Casa Rosa
#4 of 17 in Playa el Agua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Golden Paradise
Hotel Golden Paradise
#10 of 16 in Playa el Agua
3.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Posada Nathalie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Posada Nathalie

Property: Posada Nathalie
Address: Camino Real | 75 mtrs from Margarita Island, Playa el Agua, Margarita Island, Venezuela
Location: Venezuela > Insular Region > Coastal Islands > Margarita Island > Playa el Agua
Amenities:
Beach Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Playa el Agua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Posada Nathalie is a guesthouse located just 75 m from the beach of Playa el Agua. It's operated by his Dutch owners. The rooms have air cooling system and warm water and a fridge. You can make your own meal in the common kitchen situated in the tropical garden or just make barbecue nearby the pool. Ideal independent place for backpackers. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Posada Nathalie Margarita Island/Playa El Agua, Venezuela

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing