We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not a typical resort vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Flamenco Hotel Villas & Beach Club
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Playa el Agua
Barrie
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Not a typical resort vacation”
Reviewed October 11, 2011

The rooms were very cute and clean. The cleaning staff were friendly. The food was boring. The coffee was good. The front desk staff were almost adversarial at times. This was not your typical all inclusive resort vacation at all. Overall it was not a terrible experience but I would never go there again.

Room Tip: We had a room by the pool and it was lovely, however the hotel was not that busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leeward62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    61
    65
    32
    66
See reviews for
110
57
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Willemstad, Curacao
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 24, 2011

They really go above and beyond to please their guests. I would go back for sure. There are two bars (one near the swimming pool, second near the beach), one buffet restaurant. The food was really nice. You can eat as much as you want. Very big plus is free Internet at the lobby. During the day you can join animations. There are a lot of animations and friendly challenges

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sonia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bergen, NJ
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2011

We had a really nice time at the Flamenco Hotel. The hotel and the rooms were clean. The food was good and they had a large variety of foods. The Shows at night were nice and entertaining but it was really hot in the room where they show the shows. This is definitly a family place since there were many children. The beach was right across the street and the pool was kept clean. I would stay again if the price was right. This hotel is at the end and it is isolated from shops and from restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank babyosa724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voronezh, Russia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2011

It's a very good caribbean contry-style hotel for the price you pay. It's located on Playa el Agua beach, so we just needed to cross the road to enjoy the marvelous sea, good weather and clean beach. Second point of delight was good-quality food. No greasy dishes, always fresh vegetables and fruit, so we had very healthy menu and enjoyed every bite of our food! The variety was pretty basic, yet perfectly enough. We appreciated a creative thought of Flamenco's chef to make ethnic quisine diiners, e.g., one evening we had a full chinese dinner., which was a pleasant surprise.
The territory of the hotel is very green, cottages are positively colorful outside, clean and cozy inside. We had everything sufficient for a comfortable staying there, including free safe box (no deposit required for it as well), hot water, clean towels, drinking water, satellite tv, air conditioning. Swimming pool there is big and deep enough, always kept clean. All the staff - room service, receptionists, animators and securities - were helpful and nice, creating a very familiar atmosphere.
All points considered, we'd recommend this hotel for those who are not hunting after all the 5 star glamour, but for those in need for relaxing holidays in a place where all your basic traveller's needs would be fulfilled and you can experience that incomparable caribbean laid-back pleasure :-)

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mariposa_1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2011

BEST: Bartenders were very friendly. WORST: Dirty Beach, Loud Music . SERVICE: diligent . ROOM: nice little cottage style room very quiet, not much light at night in the room .Bathroom very clean . FOOD: not taste at all. DECEPTION: The receptionists could not provide any type of touristic information. Different type of music should be played. Up grade the quality of the products they use.

Room Tip: Good price but will not recommend it
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pris-T-61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Playa el Agua hotels

Etelä-suomi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2010

We stayed there for two weeks on February 2009 and the hotel was worth every cent. Room was a little worn out but clean. Every furniture (except one wooden chair) was made out of concreat. The night tables were just concrete plates coming out of the wall, underneath the mattress (very comfortable one) was a concreate platform etc. A bit different and very nice. Only not so nice thing in the room was that the ceiling leaked in the bathroom. It rained every single night and noise from the bathroom sounded like a waterfall sometimes : ) We didn't change the room, that didn't bother us that much. And another thing: nothing dries out in the room in a day. Swimsuits, towels etc. But that's not the rooms fault, isn't it. The beach is just outside the hotel and it was kept clean. Hotels location was a bit disappointing, it is in the end of the playa, Distances aren't very long but in the dark it wasn't recommended to walk to the other end where the market place and most of the restaurants were. Hotel was very quiet and peaceful from monday to thursday, but late friday afternoon the locals came from the mainland and stayed over the weekend and then there was a little more action in the hotel, it was a nice ghange, balancing other wise quiet life. Staff was very helpful and friendly. And the food, when it was good it was really GOOD and sometimes just the opposite. Breakfast never failed : )

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikki_finland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2009

An older hotel with nice and helpful staff. The atmosphere is familier and you feel safe. The location is on the end of Playa el Agua but it takes only 15 minutes walk to the "centre". All inclusive is basic but taste good. You got three bars, one at the pool open 11- 5 (serves pizza 3 days a week at night ), one on the beach open 11- 17 and one in the lobby open 5-11 and after that the beachbar open until 1 at night. Several times a week the hotel arrange entertainment at 9.30. You pay extra for saftybox , it´s in your room. You pay an deposit for beachtowels. At all time you can get drinking water to fill your bottles. The hotel also have internet and a small shop.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Markbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa el Agua
0.1 mi away
Agua Dorada Beach Hotel by LIDOTEL
18.5 mi away
California Hotel
California Hotel
#2 of 12 in El Yaque
4.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
3.9 mi away
IKIN Margarita Hotel & Spa
IKIN Margarita Hotel & Spa
#13 of 91 in Margarita Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Unik Hotel Margarita
Unik Hotel Margarita
#3 of 8 in Pampatar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
11.4 mi away
LIDOTEL Hotel Boutique Margarita
18.3 mi away
StevieWonderLand
StevieWonderLand
#1 of 12 in El Yaque
5.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamenco Hotel Villas & Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamenco Hotel Villas & Beach Club

Property: Flamenco Hotel Villas & Beach Club
Address: Playa el Agua, Margarita Island, Venezuela
Location: Venezuela > Insular Region > Coastal Islands > Margarita Island > Playa el Agua
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Playa el Agua
Hotel Class:3 star — Flamenco Hotel Villas & Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Travelocity so you can book your Flamenco Hotel Villas & Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamenco Hotel Villas And Beach Club
Flamenco Hotel Beach
Flamenco Hotel Villas & Beach Club Margarita Island/Playa El Agua, Venezuela

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing