We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel is Super-Awesome!”
Review of LD Le Flamboyant

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
LD Le Flamboyant
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Playa el Agua
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“This hotel is Super-Awesome!”
Reviewed January 17, 2011

We had such a good time in this place! They really go above and beyond to please their guests. I would go back for sure.

We booked an all inclusive holiday, including plane tickets and transport to and from the hotel. We just didn't want to worry about anything other than chillaxing on the beach and by the pool and this is exactly what we got.

The check in was quick and without problems. Our room was very nice. We had a huge bed, big bathroom, the furniture was in good condition, great A/C... Perhaps the only little flaw is that there aren't many tv channels, but that's a very small thing.

The infrastructure is kept in top condition. Beautiful green grass, big trees, spotless pools, nice bar, etc. And the hotel is right across the road from Playa El Agua beach, which is gorgeous (we're talking white sand and turquise water) and it's very well kept. Really, really nice.

The food at the hotel is INCREDIBLE. Oh my God, it's so worth it staying all inclusive at the Flamboyant. the food is delicious, varied, fresh, tasty. Yum!

I highly recommend this place. It's not cheap, but it's worth it.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sotruesotrue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    263
    106
    24
    30
See reviews for
209
279
19
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2011

We just returned from a fabulous 3 week vacation at the Le Flamboyant. The hotel is in a great location in Playa El Agua, walking distance to restaurants and shopping . The staff continue to amaze us, very attentive and friendly. Speaking a little Spanish goes a long way.
We were in the newer section top floor ( 3rd) with wonderful view of the ocean and the mountains. A very clean resort and the food is great.
The beach is across the road and Herbert the bartender was great. Toto, what would we do without him, keeping the beach clean and always having our chairs ready for us on the beach. This was our second trip to the Flamboyant ( 6th time to Margarita) and it is definitely our favorite. Because it is a small resort you get to meet many people and really feels like family. Enjoy the Flamboyant , you won't be dissapointed.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susie_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2010

I didn't believe all those Germans who wrote they recommend their friends to stay at this hotel. I know quite a few hotels in Playa el Agua and they all are quite 'latin'.
But ! This one is really nice ! It's like a nice European hotel: the staff is always working (and not only present and hanging around), they are friendly, the food is good (especially compared to the other low budget hotels), everything is clean and well maintained, ...
I was really surprised by the overall quality !

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wadevr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2010

Was worried before coming on this holiday - WE DON'T DO PACKAGE HOLIDAYS !
But it was great, thoroughly enjoyed it & wish it was still available .
The Venezuelan Caribbean is not the Costas - If you want English food, entertainment, beer etc on your holiday - stick to Spain.The hotel had guests from all over Latin America staying there - so you can't expect the facilities to centre round the Brits.
Food was great - my concern was that there always seemed to be so much of it & that there would be heaps going to waste - but it seems like all the employees are well looked after too .
Lots to do on the island , but if you stick to the holiday companies organised trips ( as good as they were ) , you 'll not see the true Isla Margarita . So it helps to speak some Spanish .

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HertsWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
Reviewed June 9, 2010

hotel is very nice, good location, at the begining of the main road in playa el agua, ocean across the street - ca. 30 m. low buildings, big rooms (comparing with other), big bathroom, there is a wardrobe also.
clean - cleaning every day
waiters and bartenders do not speak english - but it's normal there
good drink, planty of food, good food.
the best rooms are in block 7 and 8, we stayed in no. 6 - it was very good too. it's good to get a room with a balcony as we had.
exchange rate for $ in the hotel was 6,4. on the beach you can get 7,1. we heard that you can even get 9 bolivar for 1euro.
make sure to get a "regulations" at the begining in english
we would stay there again!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magdalena1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Kelsey, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
60 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2009

We stayed at the Hotel for 14 nights and have booked the stay “all inclusive”. We have used this hotel as our base camp to undertake sevaral excursions offered by the hotel. We visited Los Roques Island (*****), Angel Falls (*****), Sunset Cruise (***) and have been on a jungle trip along the river Orinoco (****), we have enjoyed the trips very much, they were all good organized with friendly guides which spoke at least 3 languages. The prices for the trips are very reasonable too.

The Hotel rooms are spacious and clean, we had a room on ground level overlooking the pool with aircon & minibar. The hotel has only about 70ish rooms on maximum 3 floors. Check In and out was swift and friendly staff was there. We were warnded about the postal system (cards apearantly arrive very late) but ours never arrived so do not buy any postcards in the Hotel Shop, I think the guy just leaves them in his draw forever.
The Hotel is right by the beach but there is a street you have to cross. The beach is very nice and since we have not been there in the main season it wasn’t to crowded.
The pool area was clean and well looked after.

Le Flamboyant is a 3* Hotel but could soon become a 4* if they improve on some things.

The food was more or less the similar every day but I think you get that on all *all inclusive* deals, it wasn’t always hot - this needs to be improved. There is lots of Restaurants around though if you fancy a la carte dining. I recommend to check out the many seafood restaurants, we had a lovely lobster dinner there for a extremly reasonable price! The all inclusive food will not make you happy if you are after good wines and exceptional dining experience.

I would defenitly recommend this hotel to my friends and family – extrem good value for money.

  • Stayed November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ManuGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
Reviewed June 10, 2009

OMG it was da best holiday ive ever had!! when we first arrived we was a little bored... but as the days went on itgot much better!! id deffo go again..probs dis year..The food was nice although i didnt really eat was never hungry lol.. But i would say if you was gonna book this holiday I suggest you do!!!!

LOVED EVERY MINUTE!!!

  • Liked — Ummm Everything!
  • Disliked — Ummm Everything Was Perfect!!
  • Stayed June 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FayeHalford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa el Agua
0.9 mi away
Agua Dorada Beach Hotel by LIDOTEL
2.9 mi away
IKIN Margarita Hotel & Spa
IKIN Margarita Hotel & Spa
#14 of 89 in Margarita Island
218 reviews
18.1 mi away
California Hotel
California Hotel
#1 of 12 in El Yaque
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Maloka Hotel Boutique & Spa
17.9 mi away
StevieWonderLand
StevieWonderLand
#2 of 12 in El Yaque
316 reviews
10.8 mi away
Unik Hotel Margarita
Unik Hotel Margarita
#2 of 8 in Pampatar
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LD Le Flamboyant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LD Le Flamboyant

Property: LD Le Flamboyant
Address: Boulevar Playa El Agua, Playa el Agua, Margarita Island, Venezuela
Location: Venezuela > Insular Region > Coastal Islands > Margarita Island > Playa el Agua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Playa el Agua
#4 Family Hotel in Playa el Agua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — LD Le Flamboyant 3.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your LD Le Flamboyant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Flamboyant
LD Le Flamboyant Margarita Island/Playa El Agua, Venezuela

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing