We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great vacation spot at affordable prices”
other travelers have booked this property
Margarita Tropical Villa Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Margarita Tropical Villa Pool
Playa El Agua Beach Margarita Tropical Villa street view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Margarita Tropical Villa Pool
Playa El Agua Beach
Margarita Tropical Villa street view
Pool Room
Breakfast patio
Villa Blue Room
Villa Pink Room
Pool room bathroom
Playa El Agua beach, Margarita Island, Venezuela
Library
Playa El Agua beach, Margarita Island, Venezuela
Playa El Agua beach, Margarita Island, Venezuela
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 10 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Playa el Agua, Margarita Island, Coastal Islands, Insular Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
metallurg...
Canmore, Canada
1 review
“Great vacation spot at affordable prices”
Reviewed December 15, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Dan and Kira are the perfect hosts at their attractive B&B (Posada) close to the long sandy Playa de Agua beach. Tasty breakfasts, and fresh towels every day in this clean, well maintained Posada with a kitchen where we could cook our own meals, if we wanted. They helped us with shopping & touring and included us in family get togethers; altogether generous with their time and efforts to show us Margarita Island. Good prices, excellent weather, could not be better-a ten out of ten.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 21, 2015
Thank you very much for this great review.
We hope to see you back with us one day soon.
Regards...Dan & Kira
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicolelas...
Evansville, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Another great time at Posada Margarita Tropical Villa”
Reviewed December 10, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

This is out 4th time visiting Margarita Island and also staying at Posada Margarita Tropical Villa. Dan and Kira are always accommodating and make all the guests feel at home. We always have a great time staying here and look forward to staying here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 11, 2015
Thanks Nicole. We always look forward to having you stay with us. Thanks for the nice comments. Saludos...Dan & Kira
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheila011...
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WORTH THE THREE FLIGHTS”
Reviewed February 10, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Arriving late evening tired and thirsty after three flights we were welcomed by Dan with beers in fridge and Keira produced some sandwiches as we hadn't eaten.After a goodnights sleep on a massive bed we woke to see the pool right outside our door and a lovely breakfast on the roof terace.Forget all inclusive you must come to Margarita and stay here at Margarita Villa. Lovely air con room with TV large shower and cleaned daily with lovely fresh towels. Nothing is too much trouble for these guys there is even a fully equiped kitchen if you wish to cook for yourself. The beach is five mins walk away with a good selection of restaurants and bars and all such low cost the only problem is where shall I go today. If you wish to venture further taxi are plentiful and cheap. Dan will help you with almost anything as he has lived here for so long many people know him. Margarita Tropical Villa is quiet but oh so relaxing and such a lovely and secure place to base your holiday from. There is so much more to see we are going back at the end of the year for a much longer stay. Yes it was a long journey from England but so worth it to see a caribean Island a little different with its Latin american feel and such lovely people.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Laid back atmoshere
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 11, 2015
Hi Sheila & Ted,
Many thanks for the wonderful review.
Kira & I are looking forward to your next visit.
The beer is cold & the rum is smooth. :-)

All the best...Dan & Kira
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicolelas...
Evansville, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Times”
Reviewed November 9, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

This is our third time staying at Margarita Tropical Villa with Dan and Kira. We were able to stay 3 weeks this time. As always the stay was great. The breakfast is always good and there is plenty. The rooms are cleaned everyday except Sundays. We have no complaints. Dan and Kira are very helpful and available for questions or advice. We highly recommend staying here the next time you vista Margarita Island. We are already looking forward to returning to visit!
Thanks Again for the wonderful times!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Rooms by the pool, location
Liked least: There is nothing that was not liked.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 12, 2014
Thanks for the really nice review.
Kira & I are already looking forward to your next visit.
We had a great time AGAIN with you & Jeff.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
xfajbw
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed October 20, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

My wife and I just finished a stay with Dan & Kira at Margarita Tropical Villa (MTV). Our experience was nothing short of fabulous. But, Venezuela is not for everybody. If you’re expecting Hawaiian or Caribbean type opulence, don’t go. If you’re a bit of an adventurous traveler, like we are, read on. MTV is a ways from Porlamar airport but Dan provided us with great directions and helped us with a taxi driver who was trying to overcharge for the ride (having someone who spoke English and Spanish was a big factor for us choosing MTV in the first place). The rooms at MTV are small but very neat and functional. There’s on-demand hot water, DirecTV (assuming you want to waste your time inside) and great maid service every day but Sunday. While I'm not a breakfast eater, MTV does provide a small meal every morning, which according to my wife, was quite tasty, along with coffee and juice. It is secure, Dan provides a key to a lock gate for your use. MTV is only about a seven minute walk from Playa El Agua, supposedly one of the nicest beaches on Margarita Island. I can't vouch for that since we went to the same place every day but I can vouch it was a nice beach. If you’re a decent negotiator, you can get a beach chair for about US $1/day, beers are about US $0.50 and a decent meal is around US $2. It IS Venezuela so sometimes things are scarce. Just keep that in mind. When it came time to leave, MTV arranged reliable, inexpensive taxi service back to PMV. Our stay was much too short (4 days) to truly appreciate the island. However, the experience itself and meeting new friends, sitting around the pool drinking beer, has convinced us the challenge of getting to and from Margarita Island was worth it and when we go back, Margarita Tropical Villa is the place we’ll stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Value, beach access, fluent English/Spanish
Liked least: The challenges of Venezuela itself
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 22, 2014
Many thanks for your insightful review.
We really enjoyed having you stay with us here at Margarita Tropical Villa.
Hurry back.
Regards...Dan & Kira
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Reviewed April 10, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2014
Hi Orsino,
Many thanks for staying with us.
Really appreciate the kind remarks.
Hopefully we'll be able to have your son here soon.
Enjoy the rest of your travels.
Saludos...Dan y Kira
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
perth
Reviewed February 2, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 2, 2014
Thanks a million for this very nice review.
We enjoyed having you stay with us & hopefully you'll return one day although Australia is pretty far away.
Regards...Dan & Kira
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing