We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Surf Camp Mediterraneo
Nearby Hotels
$249
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cafe Playa Negra(Playa Negra)(Great Value!)
$93
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Playa Negra Surf Lodge(Playa Negra)(Great Value!)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Playa Negra(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
$151
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Occidental Tamarindo(Playa Langosta)
$191
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$314
$187
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Ramona Charming Hotel(Tamarindo)(Great Value!)
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tamarindo Village Hotel(Tamarindo)(Great Value!)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Mono Loco(Tamarindo)(Great Value!)
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Cook(Tamarindo)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveler rating
63
21
6
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
21
6
2
4
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 96 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2011

We stayed a week a Hotel Mediterraneo and thoroughly enjoyed it. Warm showers, cold ac, Wi-Fi, kitchenette and the pool. A great place for a family. Gate is closed at night for security. Care taker was easily accessible when we needed something and always pleasant and willing to help. Close enought to drive to Jaco if you like the tourist/shopping atmoshpere. Great location for surfing at Jaco, Avellanas or Negra and walking distance to Little Hawaii.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 907AKlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IgorPola, Gerente at Hotel Surf Camp Mediterraneo, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2015

Hi Tommy !

Thank you so much for the great review !

I hope se you soon !

Regards

Igor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

I've been taking surf trips to Costa Rica for three years, and this was my fifth trip. Playa Avellanas is my favorite place to surf, and Surf Camp Mediterraneo is my new favorite place to stay!!! The pool and hotel grounds are kept very clean, and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are also sparkling clean, and I love the fact that they have a fully equipped kitchen. The beach is just minutes from the hotel and is great for surfing, swimming, and watching beautiful Costa Rican sunsets. I highly recommend Surf Camp Mediterraneo!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krista717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IgorPola, Gerente at Hotel Surf Camp Mediterraneo, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2015
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por el comentario !

Nos encanta que le gusto el lugar !

Esperamos de verla pronto por acá !

Saludos

Igor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2011

Stayed here for a week and was very impressed. Stayed a few nights in the one bedroom room, and then also in the suite. The place is very very clean. The pool area was great and nice to come home after a day at the beach. The people who work there are very friendly and always make sure you are doing well. It is only a few minutes drive or walk to the beach (depends on what beach you go to). Will definitely stay there again when I go back.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hurley05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IgorPola, Gerente at Hotel Surf Camp Mediterraneo, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2015

Thank you so much for the review !

I hope see you soon !

Regards

Igor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2011

i love nature,so mediterraneo hotel is the right place!this hotel is fully immerse in to the forest,from the inside garden you can hear the monkeys and an incredible number of birds..the appartament was really clean and the owner was available for everythings!.. playa avellana is the classical poster beach,surfers,wonderfull sunsets,hammoks and shells...i hope come back soon!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loca39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2011

The service was great, the room was very clean especially compared to other hotels I have been to. Considering how much jungle is around and that we were in Costa Rica, everything was spotless. I was expecting to rough it a bit, but did not have to. The kitchens were equipped with literally anything you would ever want and they were located by the pool which was beautiful. There was also a BBQ area that was available for guests, although I did not use it other guests did. I also appreciate the fast internet connection. The surf instructors I had for surf lessons were very patient and relayed their knowledge very well. I was able to rent a board which I wasnt entirely comfortable with but I was able to change it up no problem. All in all I had a great trip and will definately go back there with my girlfriends on our next holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LLesleyL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IgorPola, Gerente at Hotel Surf Camp Mediterraneo, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2015
Google Translation

Muchas gracias Lesley !

Nos agrada que le gusto el lugar !

Esperamos que pueda volver pronto !

Saludos Cordiales

Igor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews