We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Top music and sports bar

I would definitely recommend this bar to anyone. Stefan the owner is extremely friendly and... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
susanwhitehead123
,
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Made our holiday

Stefan who runs the bar is a genuine, friendly guy who made us feel very welcome. There was not... read more

Reviewed October 16, 2018
Claire R
via mobile
Read all 133 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Platanias
from $6.81
More Info
from $87.43
More Info
from $90.83
More Info
from $101.05
More Info
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveler rating
100
24
2
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
100
24
2
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great bar every night live lounge couple of nights great live music perfect hosts strawberry daiquiri irina singer holiday crete darts rethymnon
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 133 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2018 via mobile

We had good memories from previous years as a tasteful place in a tasteless area of Adelianos Kambos. But the success of the place has pushed it to less tastefull as well.  It usually had nice live music and good atmosphere. Now it is good but nothing more. Don't expect a bar/dancing with lots of people like in the past. 
All photos from tripadvisor are old, more than 3 years!

Date of experience: July 2018
7  Thank badjohn2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varvara S, Manager at Eyes Live Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

We are always disappointed to hear that our customers have not enjoyed their time in Eyes bar. We have indeed made many improvements in the last two years most of which our new clients seem to like a lot. We can understand that you may be upset if u arrived with certain expectations but we are a progresive buisnees moving forward.We still show live acts and play popular music.Our guitarist Ryder plays 4 times a week classic songs of 60's,70's,80's,90's and request for songs are always avaible for our custumers and everybody like it a lot.Obviously our 'loyal' returning custumers have posted older pictures but ther are images also from the last 2 years so your comment is innacurate on this point and of course alot from our custmers posted pictures on facebook page of Eyes bar.We will continue to move forward and improve our customer experiences for the future and generate happy memories for our clients.All the best for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2018

Great atmosphere,also a great guitarist on a Saturday Evening, very friendly,drinks not bad prices.Lovely comfortable seating.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Avril L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varvara S, Manager at Eyes Live Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2018

Thank u very much for the review u will keep up with the good work.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2018

Nice bar with live rock music, two excellent musicians performing great rock and pop. You can hear good songs from 60s and 70s, as well as the newest hits. Huge variety of drinks for fair prices. Excellent cocktail card. But what really makes the difference, is friendly and polite staff and relaxed athmosphere. Before you notice it, you will be chatting and feeling like you have just found some long lost friends.
Warm recommendation for Eyes Live Lounge!

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank SandraZbiljic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varvara S, Manager at Eyes Live Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2018

Thank u very much for your kindly review I wish all the best and if u ever come back in the area we are more then happy to see u again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2018 via mobile

Great place, the staff are welcoming and sweet. Heard about the place at my hotel when I was looking for a karaoke bar. By the way they have the best strawberry daquiri in Rethymnon

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Mathilde H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2018

What a great bar, lots of fun and live music. The owners, Stefan and Irina are the perfect hosts making everyone extremely welcome. Frosted glasses straight from the fridge, a superb range of cocktails, always a welcoming smile and fantastic service.
We enjoyed spending most of our evenings here. Simply the best - just keep doing what you are doing because you do it so well.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Glensa330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varvara S, Manager at Eyes Live Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2018

Thank u very much for your review all the best and pay us a visit when u come again in Retthymnon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews