We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Man Utd supporters club” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eyes Live Lounge

Eyes Live Lounge
Ranked #1 of 4 things to do in Platanias
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Live entertainment every night..LIVE MUSIC from "The Soulman"..KARAOKE..LIVE SPORTS including football, rugby, tennis, golf & formula one..DISCO 60'S,70'S,80'S original vinyl records. Delicious COCKTAILS including the famous COME 2 BED EYES! A full selection of homemade BAR SNACKS including burgers, pizza, salads and curries. SEE YOU!
Salford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Man Utd supporters club”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

Great place for visiting if you like football and MUFC music very good mr soul man BEM top singer and the owners who know nothing about footsie aren't too bad good food as well cooked by Aiden I will update this review after I call in August 2014 but a nice place too get drunk and enjoy live music !

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank eddy746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    20
    2
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cornwall
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Live Music”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

This is a great bar with life music. Unfortunately there aren't very many live music venues in Platanias, so this bar is well worth a visit. The staff are friendly and the atmosphere is great. Well worth popping in.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank CornwallKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great entertainment”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

Great little bar with good entertainment. We saw the Soul Man whilst we were there. Nice comfy chairs.... table service and very friendly people, including the English owner. Great work guys, keep it up. See you next year!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Celestine_babe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GarethEyes, Owner at Eyes Live Lounge, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Glad you enjoyed The Soulman...and the comfy armchairs! We look forward to SEEing you again next summer...when we'll do our best to boost your rating from very good to excellent...perhaps with a few free shots haha!!! Thanks for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
1 review
“Friendly welcome - great entertainment!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

We made "Eyes" our local during our recent visit to Crete.
Warm welcome, great entertainment ( Bem the Soulman and Lupo the excellent rock guitarist!)
Thanks for making our evenings so enjoyable.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank DebbieJaneOwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GarethEyes, Owner at Eyes Live Lounge, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
We're always happy when our guests enjoy the entertainment...Bem and Luca are delighted you enjoyed the shows. Thanks for the positive review and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“entertainment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

live soul singer on most nights. brilliant. lovely friendly atmosphere and drinks reasonably priced.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jenny19691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GarethEyes, Owner at Eyes Live Lounge, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Great that you enjoyed The Soulman. In addition, we now have a new Guitar Legends show, which hopefully you'll love if you get chance to visit us again. Thanks for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eyes Live Lounge also viewed

Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture
 
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture
 

Been to Eyes Live Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing