We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meals and excellent staff.”

Myli Restaurant Cafe
Ranked #6 of 15 Restaurants in Platanias
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $24
Cuisines: European, Greek, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great meals and excellent staff.”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Visited twice, but wish we had gone more frequently. I had the Lamb Kleftico on both occasions and each time it was cooked to perfection, my husband had a Lamb Kleftico the night before at another restaurant which had been overcooked. The staff were welcoming and attentive, especially the lady (sorry didn't get her name). On our last night of our holiday the lady kindly took several photos of us, which were very good. Definitely the best restaurant we visited on this holiday.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lucy_Ouzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    186
    101
    53
    17
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Blyth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Beautiful Setting.”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Ambience is beautiful, waiters are so lovely they can't do enough for you and food is fantastic. So cheap to dine here if your in the arrea it is a must

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank bambini23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent!!!!”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

The food was delicious! We particularly liked the muscles in tomato and feta sauce from the starters and the swordfish and the lamb kleftico from the mains - we were too full to have pudding! looks nice there too, lovely lay out and good big portions of food! chairs were a bit uncomfy though!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Morag I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The most tastfull greek i ever had!Friendly,a lot of nice food for a super price!”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

No matter that a lot of people are coming to Myli!Such a nice garden to eat in,a lot of choice and Elina(the owner)is very friendly!Also the waiters!! Just try it out,i already miss them.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Campailla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting, great food”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We ate at Myli twice in our fortnights stay. Food was delicious, staff professional but friendly and helpful. We felt what we had was worth the price we paid and we were very impressed at how helpful and honest the staff were in their recommendations of what to order. The tables are nicely spaced out so you did not feel you were sitting on top of each other. Would definitely recommend this restaurant if you are in the area.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Boscar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Myli Restaurant Cafe also viewed

Platanias, Rethymnon
Platanias, Rethymnon
 
Platanias, Rethymnon
Platanias, Rethymnon
 

Been to Myli Restaurant Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing