We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most tastfull greek i ever had!Friendly,a lot of nice food for a super price!”

Myli Restaurant Cafe
Ranked #7 of 15 Restaurants in Platanias
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $24
Cuisines: European, Greek, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Ghent, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The most tastfull greek i ever had!Friendly,a lot of nice food for a super price!”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

No matter that a lot of people are coming to Myli!Such a nice garden to eat in,a lot of choice and Elina(the owner)is very friendly!Also the waiters!! Just try it out,i already miss them.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Campailla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    190
    106
    56
    17
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting, great food”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We ate at Myli twice in our fortnights stay. Food was delicious, staff professional but friendly and helpful. We felt what we had was worth the price we paid and we were very impressed at how helpful and honest the staff were in their recommendations of what to order. The tables are nicely spaced out so you did not feel you were sitting on top of each other. Would definitely recommend this restaurant if you are in the area.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Boscar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice setting, good food.”
Reviewed August 17, 2012 via mobile

This place has a touch of class that lifts it above most of the other restaurants in Platanias. Sitting outdoors among the trees and windmills makes for an interesting setting.
Service was good and pleasant - our waiter apologised for the delay, but we hadn't noticed it taking any longer than anywhere else in Crete!
The food was good - we went rather predictably for the kleftiko and moussaka.
Very good value and somewhere we would consider going back to.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stratocastermagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Quality Cretan Food”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We ate here twice on our holiday. Really lovely, flavoursome Cretan food. Nice atmosphere with great service.

The location is perfect, set back from the noisy/busy road so it feels like a little oasis.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Claire T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“should be called the zen restaurant”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

we found this lovely restaurant on our way back to rethymnon . we were attracted by the cool and positive atmosphere while describing the vibe as upscale & sophisticated retreat that will appeal to many different kind of travelers. check out the classy windmill in the center .
on the menu you will find a range of items peculiar to the greek and italian cuisine, along with some original creta dishes very tasty indeed. very good service also.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank andrew r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elina s, Owner at Myli Restaurant Cafe, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Thank you very much for your nice review, looking forward to serve you again next summer. Have a great time till then.
Elina Sifaki, Myli restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Myli Restaurant Cafe also viewed

Platanias, Rethymnon
Platanias, Rethymnon
 
Platanias, Rethymnon
Platanias, Rethymnon
 

Been to Myli Restaurant Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing