We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mary Hotel - Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Ipswich, Suffolk, UK
19
Reviewed February 13, 2004

We stayed at The Marys Apartments in September 2003 for 2 weeks. We ahd decided Rethmnon was tha place to get married.

We had a lovely warm welcome from Jenny, the room were fantastic (recently refurbished) and cleaned every other day. Beware they will not tell you the charge of air con though and it is quite expensive.

The pool was cleaned regularly and you never had to fight for a sunbed.

Our family all came to join us on the 2nd week and Jenny allowed me to pick their rooms so that they were close to us and we have been promised the same room when we return in October as it overlooked the pool and had a lovely big balcony.

The bar staff George and Helen made the holiday and anybody who also visited Summer will know Helen. Well the reason we are returning is because our best man is marrying her. We can't wait.

Also we have to thank Ilious Lucus and Jorges at Platanes apts just up the road. The food and hospitality was fantastic and Ilious helped sort out a hiccup with our wedding and catered for all our guests. Thank you so much guys and we will see you again soon.

Lastly the resort has lots to do, there a regular buses, plenty of car hire places, and a taxi rank so transport is really easy.

Watersports are also a walk up the beach. The only downside is the sea can be rough (beach is about 200 yds away). For your safety there is flag system in place. The flag was green once while we were there (safe to swim) and red most other days, make sure if you go you take note as there was quite a few deaths last year where people ignored flags.

Enjoy your stay

9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (51)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank Betty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Kamer in appartement D heeft balkon gehele dag in de schaduw. Zicht op zwembad hebben bijna alle kam...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2Anca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loek v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: kamers in het gebouw rechts zijn qua ligging het rustigst.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jacques653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Katharina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Platanias
1.2 mi away
Caramel Grecotel Boutique Resort
0.2 mi away
Marinos Beach Hotel Apartments
0.2 mi away
Hotel Axos
Hotel Axos
#3 of 21 in Platanias
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Leoniki Residence
Grand Leoniki Residence
#4 of 21 in Platanias
273 reviews
0.2 mi away
Minos Mare Hotel
Minos Mare Hotel
#11 of 21 in Platanias
273 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grecotel Creta Palace Hotel
Grecotel Creta Palace Hotel
#16 of 175 in Rethymnon
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mary Hotel - Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mary Hotel - Apartments

Address: 8 Lassithiou, Platanias, Rethymnon, Crete 730 14, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Rethymnon Prefecture > Rethymnon > Platanias
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Platanias
Price Range: $43 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mary Hotel - Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A very friendly and hospitable environment combined with the recently refurbished hotel is that every traveler needs for his vacations. Mary Hotel is located in the center of Platania Rethymnou so the visitors can have what they need in a minute walk. Platanias is a touristic, nice and quiet place with many cafes, supermarkets, restaurants and souvenir shops. The beautiful beach of Platania awarded with a blue flag, is located 100 meters from the hotel. The beautiful city of Rethymnon is only 5 km from Mary Hotel. Recommended for families and couples who want to relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mary Hotel - Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mary Hotel - Apartments Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing