We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveler rating
86
30
16
13
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
86
30
16
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews basic accommodation good size great atmosphere bars and restaurants amazing family the main strip lidl supermarket rooms were cleaned family run nothing is too much trouble holiday euros rethymnon crete inflatables taxi cleaners
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 157 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2016 via mobile

Second time here and will come again! Very basic accomodation but clean and has everything needed for a relaxing holiday. Close to all amenities; restaurants, bars, supermarkets etc. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Didnt encounter any cockroaches and only 2 cats. If you want five star luxury then you need to book five star!!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank elenaki33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2016 via mobile

Spent a very relaxing week at the Cretan Sun.
Very close to all amenities. Short taxi ride to Rethymnon. Rooms basic but clean. Note other reviews that rooms need updating which is true but they have everything you need and this did not affect our holiday in any way.
Breakfast very good for 5 euros. All snacks at bar very nice and great value for money.
Did not encounter any cockroaches! & only saw two cats during our stay!
Pool nice and clean, plenty of sun beds.
Would definitely come back and would recommend to friends & family.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank FionaA701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2016 via mobile

This nice small place would give you a fair and relaxing accommodation solution.the breakfast roght next to the swimming pool was good enough and the background greek music got us into the mood of morning relaxation.
There is parking outside and it was only 5-10 minutes drive from rithmino's center on a straight road. We arrived after midnight but they were there to accept us.
The room is basic but you got all you need including air-conditioning, refrigerator and a small safe. No elevator but only 2 floors in this hotel.
The minos for this place were the crappy beds-too soft and bad springs that made me feel like my sleep was not good enough and the only thing that made me rank this place as 4 and not 5 points

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Yaniv300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2016 via mobile

We arrived for a week on 27th August, our flight had been delayed so we didn't arrive till 2hrs later than planned, we were met by Stavros who kindly showed us to our room & carried a few suitcases along the way, he also made us cheeseburgers & chips which was amazing & his mojito cocktails are great!! Our room was basic, but clean & the cleaners came in every other day with fresh towels & changed the bedding, we didn't have a battle with trying to get a sun lounger as the hotel is small, the loungers are plentiful, a real gem!! Manos & Mariana were great hosts, nothing was too much trouble, I would definitely stay here again. Thank you to the great team, who have helped given us wonderful memories of Crete.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank shazbarr40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2016 via mobile

Beautiful place and also very clean, friendly staff, good service! We had a nice holiday thanks to the people from Cretan Sun, thanks to the guy from Eden beach, Stelios, and i realy recomend this hotel because is a family business and everyone is very nice, they care about you snd your needs... In the evening is a romantic atmosphere were you can have a good wine or cocktail... A perfect place for a perfect holiday...
RECOMANDED!!!
P.S. Thank you Emmanuel and Marlena

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Simeria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews