We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“My sencond wonderful stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
sunbeds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Platanias, Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
peterp120...
Ried Im Innkreis, Austria
2 reviews
“My sencond wonderful stay”
Reviewed May 5, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

It was the second time spending together with my wife some days in Marias Little House. This time we took the smaller appartment as we were only for 4 days on Crete. The owner Maria remembered us and this time there was much more time to talk together as it was in the very early tourism season. She and her family are very friedly. The appartment was - like the last time - clean and space enough for 2 persons. As we had a rental car and went out for eating, drinking, coffee,... we didn't use the things in the kitchen. But there were plenty of dishes and kitchen appliances available.

We promise: We'll come again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 5, 2018
Thank you so much for your kind words and for keep coming back to my little house for your holidays. It will be a great pleasure to have you as my guests again in the future.
Kind regards
Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
512_Victo...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Perfect stay in a home away from home!”
Reviewed October 20, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

What a perfect place to spend 2 weeks. From the moment we booked Maria was in contact and what an amazing, thoughtful person she is! All of the family were wonderful hosts, nothing was any trouble. Maria was so helpful, and gave us a full list of places to visit/eat/shop & sunbathe. It was such a lovely little house in a relaxing location. The beach is a 10 minute walk away and the main strip about a 20 minute walk. We had a car for the first week to explore which we would highly recommend. It was such a fantastic holiday and felt like a home from home. Excellent facilities including lovely little extras such as a Nespresso machine, beach bag, beach towels, sun umbrella and even slippers!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 21, 2017
Thank you for your Kind words dear Victoria , hope to have you as my guests again in the future!!
Kind regards Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlaStocks...
Stockstadt
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Wonderful hosts”
Reviewed October 4, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed at Maria´s little house for two and a half weeks and were very happy there. Maria and her lovely family did everything to make our stay perfect. We enjoyed sitting under the fig tree and were lucky to get some fresh things from the garden as well as some delicious things from Maria´s mother, a warm-hearted and very kind person, like any other of these wonderful hosts.
As we had a late afternoon flight and the apartment was already booked for that dday, Maria let us stay at her hotel in town, so that we had a most pleasant last holiday.
It was our first time at Crete and for sure not our last.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 6, 2017
Thank you dear , I hope I will have you as my guests again in the future!
Kind regards Maria.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peteraust...
Ried Im Innkreis, Austria
1 review
“Nice apartment”
Reviewed June 24, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was there with my wife and spent 7 excellent days in the apartment. The Apartment was clean and big (one extra bedroom which we never used). The owner Maria and all her family are very friendly and helpful. They are living door to door and above the apartment. Always a "kali mera - how are you? Do you need something?" etc.
We will come back!!!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 25, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words Mr Peer. We will be delighted to have you as our guest again
Kind regards
Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;