We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
AnnaView Apartments
Nearby Hotels
$64
$60
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Myrtis(Plakias)
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lamon Hotel(Plakias)
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Costas & Chrysoula(Plakias)(Great Value!)
$55
$53
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sofia Hotel(Plakias)(Great Value!)
$50
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$90
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveler rating
301
20
6
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
301
20
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade biscuitslike coming homecleaned every daytwo week staygreat terraceclean apartmentstwo weekshorse ridingplakias baysome great restaurantstop floorsmall villagehome from homean amazing placefantastic locationcretan hospitalitya wonderful holiday
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 327 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Untouched Crete was a special find for us. We are dying to return. AnnaView made the experience even better. Good location though having a car was a must for us to see the whole island in the 4-5 days we had. Not sure where to start, but this was the perfect base for discovering amazing Crete cuisine, beaches, massages, and so much more. Owners were friendly enough and value was extremely good. Would return in a heartbeat.

Thank you Trip Advisor under community for helping us find this GEM!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ostramundo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We stayed at AnnaView apartments for the first week in September 2013. What a lovely apartment we had, it was like a boutique hotel room. Fantastic view after climbing the steps and the spiral staircase! But it was worth it. The suitcases were a bit heavy though! Cannot fault it. Our only criticism was that we had to buy our own toilet paper, which we found rather odd.

We eventually found four tavernas in Mirthios which was great as we could walk there and as the driver I could drink and I didn't have to negotiate the winding road down to Plakias in the dark.

I would agree that Anna and her family were all very helpful and friendly.

Go there!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scout1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
imaragkou, Owner at AnnaView Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

Dear friends, thank you so much for your kind words about AnnaView apartments.
It was a pleasure for our family to host you in our apartments during your holidays in Crete.
Please accept our apologize regarding the “toilet paper”, it is our obligation to provide and “refill” the toilet paper and not yours. Due to work load the day of your arrival we obviously missed the “refill” process. This is not an excuse and we need to apologies once again because we are not used to such faults.
We only wish you were asked for it when you saw it.
Thank you very much once again for your kind understanding that help us be more consistent and focus on our obligations to our customers.
AnnaView family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

After our visits in 2006 and 2010 we stayed at Anna View apartments in June 2013 again for a week. Twice we stayed in the beautiful "small" studio no 14, now we were so lucky to stay in the very spacious and luxurious apartment no 15. 2/3 persons can be a guest there. The terrace is hugh, a big covered part with a nice big table and comfortable chairs. A sunbed on the sunny smaller part of the terrace. For us a "dream" came through. Interior very luxury, super bed and kitchen. As all the aprtments, daily cleaning and every 3 days clean sheets and towels. Free WiFi (excellent connection).
The pictures show the fabulous view this complex is also famous about.
However the most attractive we think are the people who own this complex. They treat you from moment no 1 as a close friend or even their own family. Anna and Eri are wonderfull hosts. Yiannis from a distance secures that every booking is tip/top arranged.
At arrival refreshments are in the refrigator as a welcome gesture. Sometimes home made cookies were on our table.
Cretan hospitality with a glance.
All the high figures in reviews are fully deserved.

Andries en Tine Maij
Wormer.

Room Tip: Every room is very, very good but for 2 room no 15 is the most desirable.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellerandries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We have just returned from another superb holiday at AnnaView Apartments. (June 2013). We had a wonderful time. Anna and all her family are so welcoming and helpful. Anna's daughter, Eri,and her family, run a taverna in Plakias called 'Sirocco'. We had fabulous meals there with live music every Sunday. Just loved the whole experience.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoadRunnerChichester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We stayed at AnnaView Apartments from 14th to 24th of October 2012 and loved every day of our holiday. Yannis and Anna were very helpful through out from our initial inquiry. Great communication. What can I write what hasn't been written... We went for the spacious apartment no 16 - large apartment, fully equipped kitchen, enormous comfortable bed, it was cleaned daily if I remember right. We loved the view from our balcony - dramatic coast line, exactly like on the photos. Three good restaurants in the village. All we could hear in the evenings was silence interrupted from time to time by murmur of conversations from restaurants and sounds of cutlery and we loved that too. We normally do not go to the same place twice, but I'm strongly tempted to return to Crete, Myrthios and AnnaView Apartments. Great landscape, history, fantastic friendly people, superb weather despite it being end of October. If you are after a quiet holiday, it is perfect. I would advise to hire a car if you want to visit places around, historic sites, beaches and generally move around. We were driving a lot to more remote beaches like Triopetra and Preveli.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rfalkowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews