We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The place to stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mirthios
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
AnnaView Apartments
Ranked #1 of 4 Mirthios B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Mechelen, Belgium
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The place to stay”
Reviewed June 17, 2012

AnnaView Apartements is the place to be near Plakias in the south of Crete. Mrs. Anna and her daughter Eri take care of you as if you are family. With large apartments, a nice balcony which provides stunning views over the bay of Plakias and the Libian Sea, Anna Apartments provides you a location where you want to spent not alone your holidays but every day of the year. When you arrive, home made cookies and a fresh beer awaites you to take a good start of your vacation. The rooms are very clean and are taken care of every day by Mrs Anna and Eri.
In Myrthios are a few good restaurants but we advice everyone to try " Sirocco" in Plakias. This restaurant/ taverna is being run by Eri and her husband and his family and the food and service is great there! It's one of the best restaurants in Plakias with traditional dishes.
The taverna Sirocco is situated near Skinos beach, just at the end of Plakias on the road to Souda.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nirakram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    18
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
34
238
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Schaffhausen, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 1, 2012

This year we were te fourth time we spent a holiday with Anna's appartment. At arrival , a plate of home-made biscuits and two cool beers awaited us. we love the appartment, its like coming home away from home. The family is always very warm and kind,the appartmens are kept spotless clean. It's great to watch te sunset from your balcony. The kitchen is wery well equiped so we cook sometimes our own "greek" meals. The food in all three local taverns is great and not expensive.We will come back as soon as possible.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alfred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heerlen, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Annaview appartments is for the second time heaven on earth !!! Everything was perfect, the weather,The very good service of mrs.Anna and Eri. We will be back for shure.
These appartments are one of THE best after travelling 20 years on greece and THE islands.
Mirthios is à small village within 4 good tavernas, we prefered Dyonnissos and Frisi.At Plakias we had found taverna Sirrocco it is situated at THE end of Plakias nearby THE big stones in THE sea.Very good service,fantastic food and also good prices.There is a difference between Sirrocco and other tavernas,go to Sirrocco and you will taste the difference!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mirtios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wye valley
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2012

This was our first visit to Crete and we were very impressed with the accommodation that we booked on line. We had the top studio appartment which had amazing views from the large balcont over toward the bay at Plakias. It was lovely to have breakfast and a drink in the evening here. The apartment was large with a very comfortable bed, seating and dining area with an en suite shower room. Everything was provided for preparing a simple meal although the village has several very good Taverna's. There is also a small shop to but provisions. Anna and her family made us feel at home straight away and we were sorry to say goodbye after a 3 night stay. Hopefully we willl return one day.

Room Tip: We saw 3 rooms all of which were lovely but the rooms higher up have a superb view even though there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizziewyevalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2012

Arriving to Annas apartments was such a pleasure! We had the room on the top floor - which provides the best view.
The apartment is a one room studio that is very spacious with delicate, nice interior. Big comfortable bed! The balcony/terrace has a stunning view that makes you want to sit and breathe in the beautiful scenery.

The room had a high standard, and was clean and inviting and so comfortable that we could only wish we had stayed longer. The area is peaceful and the perfect place to relax and enjoy life. Anna and her family made us feel very welcome, and they are very friendly and hospitable.

The kitchen has all you need of casseroles, cups, glasses, etc, and the fridge is spacious. The free wifi worked ok, but the signal was bit weak.

We ate at both the next door restaurant and the one called Panorama farther up the street - both had good food :) For breakfast we bought bread and croissants at a bakery in Plakias, which was delicious.

We would love to come back!

Room Tip: Request the rooms at the top floor for the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kakaduen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2012

We had never been to Crete before, but already are planning on returning to AnnaView and Myrthios. The island is stunningly rugged and beautiful, and Myrthios lies between the majestic mountains and endless blue sea. The people are simply wonderful, polite and friendly and generous. We found AnnaView and its owners an embodiment of this beauty, generosity, and spirit. It was so nice to go home to a peaceful little place, where one could relax and appreciate the beauty of Crete on one's terms. You need a car to stay here, but, other than that, you only need to bring yourself.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strand, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 10, 2012

I've travelled to Greece a few times, each time I wanted to experience another island. Mid-November 2011 it was my first visit to Crete, and I chose Anna View Appartments to unwind in the beautiful mountain and ocean landscape. I needed some real rest after a very demanding time at work and my choice turned out to be perfect. Anna and her family made me feel welcome from my arrival, and throughout my stay there were personal touches of warmth and hospitality. The appartments are very comfortable, kept clean, one feels right at home. And the location...the view from the balcony takes one's breath away. When I was not hiking in nature, I spent blissful hours on the sunbed on the balcony, drinking in the view, reading.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mirthios
171.2 mi away
Aegeon Beach Hotel
Aegeon Beach Hotel
#2 of 3 in Sounio
286 reviews
0.7 mi away
Costas & Chrysoula
Costas & Chrysoula
#2 of 23 in Plakias
175 reviews
42.6 mi away
Lato Boutique Hotel
Lato Boutique Hotel
#5 of 58 in Heraklion
1,635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Barbara Studios
Barbara Studios
#1 of 43 in Rethymnon
332 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stefanos Village Hotel
Stefanos Village Hotel
#3 of 4 in Mirthios
63 reviews
31.0 mi away
Fatma Hanoum Boutique Hotel
Fatma Hanoum Boutique Hotel
#1 of 92 in Chania Town
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AnnaView Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AnnaView Apartments

Property: AnnaView Apartments
Address: Mirthios | Plakias, Mirthios, Plakias, Crete 74060, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Crete > Rethymnon Prefecture > Plakias > Mirthios
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Mirthios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — AnnaView Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AnnaView Apartments in Crete located at Mirthios/Plakias area of South Renthymnon region. It is an ideal choice for relaxing and pleasant vacations away from the noisy resorts, combining sea and mountain. AnnaView apartments are famous for their Breathtaking View to the bay of Plakias, the scholastic cleaning, the friendly environment and the pure Cretan hospitality. All the apartments are traditionally decorated with private bathrooms, separate fully equipped kitchen rooms, air-conditioning, satellite TV, big balconies and Free Internet Access. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
AnnaView Apartments Crete, Greece - Mirthios

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing