We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay, brilliant for family holidays”
Front and side facade
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front and side facade
Front facade
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Front and side facade
Front facade
Outside Furniture
Undercover eating
Living room
Kitchen and living
Hall
Bedroom 1, 1 x double bed
Bedroon 2 single bed
Bedroom 2, 1 x bunk bed and 1 x bed at base (3 x single beds)
Labenne Ocean beach (500m from house)
Labenne Ocean beach (500m from house)
Labenne Ocean water park (2min drive from house)
Labenne Ocean sunset (500m from house)
Labene Marais d'Orx (local nature reserve, 3 min drive from house)
La Rhune 45 min drive from house
Capbreton harbour (10 min drive from house)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Labenne, Landes, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PeterSchw...
Schweiz
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great stay, brilliant for family holidays”
Reviewed October 10, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had a fantastic stay in this lovely, well equipped bungalow and we would highly recommend it. It's in a very quite area ideal for a relaxing holiday with the beach, shops and restaurants only a short walk away. The house itself has everything you need and more. Our kids (age 9 and 7) loved playing in the large garden, when they weren't surfing the waves of Biarritz and neighbouring beaches. Our holiday was perfect from start to finish and nothing was too much trouble for the owners who really looked after us. Thank you for a great holiday, we will defiantly be booking again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 11, 2017
I'm so pleased you had a great holiday!! see you soon I hope
All the best
Abi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 25, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bourneo
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Peaceful and well equipped”
Reviewed September 25, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We had a fantastic week in this property, which is ideally situated not far from the airport, close to Biarritz and Bayonne (both of which are well worth a visit) and of course near the stunning beach, which we really fell in love with. It is a wild beach and care should be taken with children, but our 3 year old was very happy playing in the sand and paddling. The playground near the beach path was also well used during our stay.

The house itself is well laid out and well equipped with lovely neutral furnishings, and sits in a lovely plot with trees so you really feel like you are getting away from it all. It is an enjoyable walk to the beach, shops or restaurants.

We enjoyed the walk at Marais D'or, a local nature reserve, and saw lots of wildlife. The Intermarche at Labenne and Carrefour City at Ondres both sell free from foods including gluten free bread, pasta and dairy free milk. We never made it to the Petit Casino in Labenne Ocean as it was only open 9am to 12pm. We enjoyed some good food at Cafe Atlantico and there was food suitable for people on dairy or gluten free diets.

Abi was very helpful before and during our stay with advice and recommendations, and we hope to come back in the future!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole package
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
79sgrif
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed May 23, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

My husband, 2 year old son and I have just returned from a fab week at this house. It has everything you need. Washing machine, tumble dryer, dishwasher, cot, highchair, fast wifi, English freeview channels, access to films on Apple TV, children's toys, powerful hairdryer, kitchen stuff (washing up liquid, kitchen roll etc).

Abi (the owner) and her family live next door but you wouldn't know they are there. Abi was very friendly and helpful.

The garden is perfect for toddlers and Abi even lent my son a balance bike to use, and there was a bucket and spade ready for digging on the beach. The beach and the town are both just a 10 minute stroll away. You can hire bikes up the road and cycle on a flat cycle path to the next towns. Lots of great things to do within a 20/30 min drive.

I would recommend a stay here to anyone, especially those with younger children looking for somewhere safe with lots of local things to do.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 24, 2016
Hi Sarah
thanks for your review, hopefully see you again one day ;)
All the best
Abi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 1, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very welcoming host, relaxed approach & very well equipped accommodation.
Liked least: Nothing we didn't like!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed September 15, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great terrace/patio & garden with comfortable furniture
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 7, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very we'll equipped
Liked least: Coffee table in the lounge! Wasn't as nice as the rest of the furniture in the house!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 20, 2014
Thanks so much. I really appreciate your feedback ;)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing