We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great prices. great food”
Review of Mate Madre Terra

Mate Madre Terra
Ranked #27 of 114 Restaurants in Treviglio
Price range: $28 - $55
Restaurant details
Reviewed January 21, 2019

I am partial to MATE. It's the default eatery in treviglio. Don't know what to do? go to MATE! feel lazy, don't want to cook? go to MATE!

They offer great cheeses, specialty food bazar and an a la carte menu.

Pizza and more

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anthony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mate_treviglio, Direttore at Mate Madre Terra, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2019

Hello Anthony A,

Thanks for your kind words, we love to be your default choice in Treviglio.

Ciao!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (503)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 503 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2018

In the heart of cute Treviglio, very popular place (reservation recommended). They have inside and outside space, with a variety of dishes on offer. According to my wife, the best pizza she's ever had. Definitely, they take care of the ingredients.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank claudio b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberto T, Direttore at Mate Madre Terra, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2018

claudio b,

Thanks for your kind words, we do our best to pick the right ingredients directly from the farms of our partners.

If you liked the food, please come and pop by "La Bottega del Contadino", it's our own deli shop opened inside the restaurant where you can buy our local produce to bring home.

We hope to see you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2018 via mobile

I have a best friend who lives local and thisnplaxe is amazing Wonderful food and staff very pleasant and service is excellent

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank I5451TAjamesr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2017

We stopped in for supper on a busy Friday evening. Even without a reservation they found us a table and explained the menu to us in English. (They saw us trying hard with our google translator). They never rushed us, took interest in our kids, and later we met the owners. Lovely people. The food is fresh and the pizza, pasta, risotto are all wonderful. We loved this place so much we came back a few days later on our trip in Italy. Same service and high quality food! Love this place and the people more!

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 688marniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2016

Went here on a recommendation from a few locals, it is quite brilliant! All locally-sourced, totally farm fresh and mostly organic (I think). Best steak I've ever had, the pasta is delicious and my friend is obsessed with their pizza, and the dessert is heavenly. It's more pricey than what you may expect in the area, but absolutely worth it! I will be going here for New Years Eve dinner. I can only say good things about Maté!

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank w-kaleface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mate Madre Terra also viewed

Treviglio, Province of Bergamo
Treviglio, Province of Bergamo
 
Treviglio, Province of Bergamo
Treviglio, Province of Bergamo
 
Treviglio, Province of Bergamo
Treviglio, Province of Bergamo
 

Been to Mate Madre Terra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing