We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Greek food since Greece”
Review of The Greek Springfield - CLOSED

The Greek Springfield
Price range: $6 - $22
Restaurant details
Reviewed February 14, 2018

We spent the last northern summer leading a charter flotilla of yachts in the Greek Isles. Dining every evening in Tavernas in a range of different ports we came to love Greek Cuisine. Back home in Australia we haven't been able to find any Greek food near what we enjoyed over there but never the less, after reading some good reviews we elected to give 'The Greek" at Springfield a try for our Valentine's dinner. It was fantastic and easily the best Greek we've had since leaving Greece. Our host was great fun too. Unfortunately he told us he's over the whole working 7 days a week after three years and is not renewing his lease so if you want to enjoy some great food get in there before the end of March.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rob O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (52)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 52 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2018 via mobile

It’s been on our bucket list since nice moving to the area a few years ago. Why didn’t we get here earlier!
We had the restaurant to ourselves. It was a mid week feed. Roy was amazing! Customer Service was on point. Food, well, heavenly, go and try the big feast and get your lips around everything. Try the rice pudding. You won’t leave hungry. Just amazing.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank EllaJW86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2018 via mobile

If you ever want to know what it's like to go to Greece and have a proper Greek Salad here is the place to go. Have had lunch and dinner here. Clean, friendly, and the food is scrumptious. Try the Salmon and the garlic prawns. Generous portions and the establishment is convenient in a great neighborhood.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Pastasims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2017 via mobile

Roy - you are an absolute legend. Your ability to connect with your customers- even cheeky South Africans - is a great skill you have . You food is prepared and served with pride and was delicious. We thoroughly enjoyed our evening with you . Thank you - we will be back !

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank UAEBarbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2017

Honestly going to ANY PLACE IN SPRINGFIELD IS A MARATHON. I just try to keep cool and focused. It's the Mt.Druitt of the next 5 years. We arrived flustered. Not happy Pauline. This is a little gem that should be on the highway. The atmosphere is not overdone. the food is delightful. The people in the restaurant are very kind and meals were worth the NAVMAN scream. lolol. True Greek food. Simple and tast like i was in Athens again.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Francis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Greek Springfield also viewed

 
Springfield Lakes, Ipswich
Springfield, Ipswich
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing