We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Les Peupliers
Nearby Hotels
$227
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Bussy(Montsoreau)
$123
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Domaine de Mestre(Fontevraud-l'Abbaye)
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel La Croix Blanche Fontevraud(Fontevraud-l'Abbaye)(Great Value!)
$115
$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fontevraud L'Hotel(Fontevraud-l'Abbaye)
$157
$146
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Diligence Saumur(Saumur)(Great Value!)
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Du Parc(Saumur)(Great Value!)
$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Anne d'Anjou(Saumur)
$145
$140
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveler rating
195
1
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
195
1
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeauty treatmentsother guestsb bgarden roomperfect hostsloire valleysuperb foodhot stone massagewonderful staydelightful placeenjoy your stayold friendsthird visitgreat conversationincluded breakfastlocal vineyardstucked away
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 198 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Tracy and Mike leave no stone unturned to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Our bedroom was delightful, spacious and very comfortable. Everywhere is spotlessly clean.The food cooked by Mike is equisite, each evening something different and always first class and yummy. Tracy and Mike are the
perfect hosts - they want you to have a good time and you do.
Anne & Barry

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We stayed here with friends for 6 nights. Our Hay Loft room was fantastic, really spacious and airy with a comfy bed, lovely bathroom with separate shower and lovely piping hot water (which is not always the case in some places). Every word in earlier reviews about Mike and Tracey is absolutely right, they are so friendly and welcoming and do everything they can to make your visit a success. We ate "in" one night and the meal was wonderful and very reasonably priced at 30 euros per head. All our fellow guests were charming - note that this not the place to go if you want a breakfast without having to be sociable! A comment (not a criticism - there is nothing about Les Peupliers that merits any criticism) is that the breakfast gets a bit samey after a few nights but knowing Mike, if we had asked for something different, he would probably have rushed off to prepare a gourmet breakfast feast so we didn't like to!
In summary, go there!

Room Tip: Hay loft at 95 euros - go for it!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavoRutland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Nothing to fault about this place or hosts. They have thought of everything.
All you could possibly want at great value. Would strongly recommend to anyone who wants to explore this area. Excellent food, lovely peaceful surroundings, tasteful spotlessly clean spacious accommodation both inside and out. A place to relax and take your time. Mike and Tracy are a hard working duo who try to care for your every need.

Room Tip: no poor rooms
Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Rowan7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We really couldn't recommmend Les Peupliers highly enough. We stayed for seven nights (had planned for five but an unfortunate problem with our car kept us there another two, which turned out to be a blessing).
You could not ask for more hospitable, helpful and genuinely lovely hosts than Mike and Tracey.
We stayed in one of the Hayloft rooms, which were slightly more expensive than the others but certainly worth it. The room was spacious but cosy with a lovely bathroom and shower.
We ate dinner there on three evenings and each night were treated to a delicious three course meal with local and home-grown ingredients, given an interesting twist by Mike's expert cooking. You cannot leave without at least a couple of bottles of MIke's homemade balsamic vinegar and oils.
Saumur and the surrounding region has so much to offer that we could easily have spent another week there and not been in want of things to do. Having lived there some years now, Mike and Tracey are very knowledgeable of the area are happy to recommend things to do and places to see.
One of the great highlights for us was the wine tour which Tracey arranged for us, an absolute must if you have the time.
As mentioned, we had a spot of car trouble while we there. Our hosts could not have been more helpful and generous in helping us deal with the situation.
Thank you Mike and Tracey for an unforgettable stay!

Room Tip: Definitely worth spending the small bit extra on the Hayloft rooms.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick_Dublin1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

I am flying back out to see Trace and Mike in September . Taking some more lovely Friends. This is the most relaxing and beautiful accommodation I have ever stayed in.
The rooms are immaculate , beds so comfortable , decorated to a very high standard and Mike Wilke's cooking is 5 star.
Tracey cant do enough for you checking your every need .
Max their lovely dog is always ready to meet and greet and even carrys in your paper for you.
Cant wait to come again.
Shopping in samur , fabulous food with Mike , champagne with Tracey and a massage if you need to relax even more.
Highly recommend to everyone .

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 760sally-m760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews