We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kybele Hotel - Adrasan
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveler rating
51
5
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
5
0
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 57 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2013

I stayed at Kybele Hotel beginning of June with a few friends for a relaxing holiday.
It was fantastic the staff were amazing and very accommodating.
They really showed us the best time and the hotel was situated in beautiful surroundings.
I cant thank the staff enough your were all fab.
The rooms and public areas were very clean and comfortable.
i would highly recommend Kybele to all my friends and family!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Selina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed for eight nights at Kybele Hotel and wish it was for longer. Yuksel, Jen and their staff looked after us like kings.
Our room was spotless with a modern, clean en suite and our balcony had a a panoramic view over the beautiful lush rural village area. The Air Con worked nicely
Breakfast was always very good and when we dined at the hotel in the evening the food and service was always top notch.
The pool was really clean and as Kybele is a small independant hotel it was never busy,it is a perfect place for people who want to relax.
We would happily return to Kybele Hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

without doubt one of the best hotels I have ever visited! Not a luxury 5 star in terms of facilities but you are transported to another world as far as good service with a smile is concerned. The owner and his sidekick Tommy are helpful, charming and gave 110% to ensure we had everything we wanted. Delicious food for breakfast and dinner. Alot of laughs. Lovely swimming pool makes up for it not being near the beach. All the staff were friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janehutley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

My wife and I recently visited using the Walking Package. This was a great value, all inclusive deal that included packed lunches if out, transport to the start of walks or collection if walking from the hotel. Javid, the Kurdish chef, presented us with really interesting, authentic food breakfast, lunch and dinner that we enjoyed immensely. He's also a real character, a mine of information and fascinating to talk to about his home city on the Syrian border. Along with Yuksel, the proprietor, nothing was too much trouble and they did all they could to accomodate our needs and make our stay a pleasure. We even got taken to a wonderful trout farm and restaurant in the hills one evening as part of the package; the food was brilliant value, very authentic, and included quail, chicken lamb as well as trout. We enjoyed it so much we went back again! The scenery and walking are stunning...but some of the Lycian Way tracks are quite testing so make sure you've good boots and equipment. Adrasan itself was a sleepy little rural centre for fruit and vegetable growing (well, out of season, at least) filled with orange groves, pomegranate orchards, chickens and friendly locals. The scent of orange blossom was almost overpowering while we were there and the mountains filled with amazing flora such as wild tulips, strawberry trees, lupins, anenomes and irises.
Also not easy to avoid tripping over classical ruins everywhere...
A great way to dip one's toes into visiting Turkey for the first time...we are quite keen to go back already!

Room Tip: All identical with balconies looking out toward the bay. No lift so first floor might be better if you don't like stairs.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank slicvic13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

This review is long overdue, as we had the best holiday ever at the Kybele in Adrasan back in July. Yuksel and his small team were brilliant and welcoming and helped make our holiday so special.

We had been to Turkey a few times before, and loved the weather, food and beautiful beaches and mountains but felt it has become spoilt by English bars serving roast dinners etc and touts putting on the pressure. The beautiful Adrasan is a world away from that. It is a lovely little resort, mainly used by turkish families when we were there. No crazy night life, just a wonderful place to relax and unwind.

The Kybele is a 20 minute amble to the beach, walking past the odd cow and donkey. It was so hot in July that we would just get into the sea straight away! Yuksel offered us lifts but we were happy walking. There are lots of nice little places along the sea front to eat or drink. We really liked the Lotus bar near the end of the beach. Yuksel gave us a list of places where we could use the parasols for free.

There are also restaurants on the riverside on little wooden platforms which we loved, and saw a little turtle and an eel swimming about.

The Kybele is wonderful. Because it sits up away from the beach, all the rooms have an amazing view of the sea and the mountains. The breakfasts were fresh and delicious, and we ate there a couple of times in the evening as well and really enjoyed it. The whole place is spotless, in our room and the outdoor area, and we loved the little chickens who wandered round. Our room was simple and perfect for our needs, with air con included, no hidden extra charges.

The swimming pool was great and as the hotel was quiet when we were there, we spent a lot of time in it just the two of us with an Efes each!

Yuksel arranged 3 boat trips for us when we were there, each time on the Carpe Diem, and arranged for us to be picked up in the morning and dropped off at the end of the day. The boat trips were a highlight, we saw amazing views of the area and enjoyed sunbathing, swimming and a delicious fish for lunch for a really reasonable price. We also booked our transfer through the Kybele, which although was a bit hair raising on the windy roads, took away any hassle as it was all sorted for us.

We loved Adrasan and the Kybele and have recommended it to everyone - although we don't think they can quite believe how beautiful, unspoilt and relaxing it is! We hope to go back this summer, and many more summers to come after that.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank bobby h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews