We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Prefect hotel for a relaxing break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kybele Hotel - Adrasan
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Kumluca
Dover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Prefect hotel for a relaxing break”
Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

I've just returned from the kybele hotel after staying there for 1 week with a group of friends. The intention of the holiday was to have a relaxed, chilled out break in the sun and that's exactly what was delivered. The welcome we received from Yuksel the owner and his staff was amazing and the service continued throughout our stay. The food provided on a half board basis was varied and plentiful and the cuisine was of a very high standard. The bedrooms all faced the bay with far reaching views of the mountains and surrounding countryside and was very peaceful. I was pleasantly surprised by the standard of the bathroom which had bern recently refurbished, the decoration throughout the room was excellent. The beach was a 15 minute stroll down a dirt track, where you had the choice of several bars and restaurants. The pool and bar area at the hotel was wonderful, with plenty of sunbeds and great views, just thinking about makes me want to return! Please don't hesitate booking your holiday here, you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KentTravellergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    5
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
17
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 18, 2012

I have just returned home after a week at the Kybele hotel. It was the best holiday I have had, mainly due to the extremely friendly and helpful staff who made me feel at home from the moment I arrived. The hotel is clean and had everything I needed including WiFi. The food was perfect, hand prepared from fresh ingredients every day and would compete with the very best restaurants I have eaten in. The beach was a short walk with a small selection of shops and restaurants catering for all my needs. I thoroughly recommend the Kybele hotel for a truly relaxing holiday and of course the weather was superb!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank intsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We enjoyed a wonderful peaceful week at the Kybele Hotel. In our opinion the hotel has the best position in the bay as it is raised up at the back of the bay with views of the bay from every balcony and to the side it has even better mountain views. The swimming pool is immaculate, one of the cleanest I have been in. Whilst swimming in the pool you feel you are surrounded by mountains, wonderful! Rooms are fairly small, but all have a large balcony and modern bathrooms. Breakfast is served by the pool and is quite a feast, which varies from day to day. Free internet access in our room meant that we were able to keep in touch with home without running up huge phone bills. We booked direct through the hotel's own website, communicating with a British gentleman who promptly dealt with our questions and arranged our transfers. After our week in Adrasan, we spent a week near Fethiye, Yuksel took us to Kumluca to catch a bus to Fethiye and he kindly made sure that the people at the station knew which bus we needed to catch, this made things much easier for us. The small team at the hotel are wonderful and we look forward to returning in the not to distant future.

Room Tip: Higher floors give a better view of the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SpudDerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Our first emotion on arrival in Cavus was one of panic, and "where can we move on to?". The bay is a quite striking horseshoe shape, surrounded by hills, but the beach is of grey gravel and pebbles, and the sea shelves quite steeply. For unspoilt, read "undeveloped", and quite tatty. Most of the visitors are Turkish. A few enterprising hoteliers along the shallow river that meets the sea at one end of the bay have built platforms into the water to allow a very unusual and pretty setting for dinner. The beach is about 15 minutes walk, or a quick lift by the very accommodating owner along the dirt track directly opposite the hotel. However, the relaxing ambience of the hotel quickly grows on you. The slightly elevated position gives a constant cooling breeze. The 11 rooms available all face the sea, and are clean and simple. The 10m pool area would be a bit cramped if all the rooms were occupied, but we were very lucky to have the place to ourselves most of the time. We ate out on a few occasions, but the hotel food, cooked to order and guest's choice is as good as anywhere else we found. Yuksel and his two staff could not have been more attentive or helpful. Marmaris, or Bodrum, or even Kalkan this is not. However, if you are looking for a really relaxing holiday in a rural part of Turkey, you could do a lot worse. It's surprising how quickly we were able to chill out when there was nothing to do, and nowhere to dash off to. We spent 2 weeks in June (2012) and, despite our initial panic, this was a most enjoyable time.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelKybele, Guest Relations Manager at Kybele Hotel - Adrasan, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Hello Linda,
Many thanks for taking the time to rate us on Trip Advisor, it is very important for your internet presence that our guests make a contribution to sites such as this.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope that we will see you again.

The Kybele Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

I have to reinterate all the reviews for this hotel + lovely views, beautiful flowers and totally tranquil. We stayed b/b, breakfast excellent didn't need any lunch. We had evening flight and used our room all day, and were even given a sandwich for the plane. Thanks to yuksel, jahid and songul for making the holiday special.
We had some evening meals down on the river another great experience, sitting on the decking in the river, with families of ducks and river banks covered with lovely bright coloured shrubs and flowers.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lesley s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crawley
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

I always had reservations about going to Turkey as I assumed it was a teenagers' drinking paradise. How wrong can you be? I found a gem of a hotel (www.kybelehotel.co.uk) located in Adrasan village. it has fabulous views, food to die for, impeccable hospitality and clean comfortable rooms, all for an unbelievable price. I'm going back in October and it can't come soon enough - a big thank you to Yuksel, Jahid and Songul for making my holiday so special. I highly recommend the Kybele hotel in Adrasan.

Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank clarenicola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
148 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

This hotel is clean, new, and quaint, with lots of charm. Excellent view. Food at the restaurant was wonderful. The staff is friendly and helpful. Highly recommended for everyone from the solo traveler to a family stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kumluca
9.8 mi away
Grand Cinar Hotels
Grand Cinar Hotels
#4 of 6 in Kumluca
8 reviews
1.6 mi away
Arikanda River Garden Hotel
1.7 mi away
Adrasan Palmira Hotel
Adrasan Palmira Hotel
#8 of 21 in Adrasan
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Canada Hotel Cirali Olympos
2.4 mi away
On Otel
On Otel
#5 of 21 in Adrasan
74 reviews
5.3 mi away
Olympos Lodge
Olympos Lodge
#7 of 17 in Cirali
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kybele Hotel - Adrasan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kybele Hotel - Adrasan

Property: Kybele Hotel - Adrasan
Address: Deniz Mah. Deniz Cad. Cavuskoy, Kumluca, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kumluca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Kumluca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Kybele Hotel - Adrasan 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Kybele Hotel - Adrasan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kybele Hotel - Adrasan Turkey/Kumluca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing