We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Every B&B should be like this!!!”
Review of The Annexe

The Annexe
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Downton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Annexe
Ranked #1 of 5 Downton B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 16, 2012

As a young couple we couldn’t have asked for more while getting ready for our friend’s Wedding! From homemade cakes to the ironing of shirts and shawls! The owner’s warmth and bubbly nature were wonderful and she made us feel right at home. Breakfast was delicious and the award winning marmalade was incredible! They also offered a wonderful service of picking us up from Trafalgar Park and then taking us to collect our car in the morning. They couldn't have made things run more smoothly for us and we are incredibly grateful! All we need now is another excuse to be in the area so that we can stay again!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kayleigh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (16)
There are newer reviews for The Annexe
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 16 of 16 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2012

The handmade biscuits in the room upon entering provide a fitting summary of the stay - everything about the place is delicious and highly personalised.The owners were extremely, and even gave us - and our bicycles and vast array of cycling paraphernalia - a lift from and to the train station. Food on the table on the first evening was fantastic and a brilliant start to the stay and the quality of breakfast each morning was high, coupled with an added personal touch of a creme egg on Easter Sunday that went down a treat! The cycle routes around the New Forest are amazing - although the wind can certainly rip across the moor. A trip down to the seaside from this location over the moor and through the forest is certainly to be recommended. We are definitely going to come back to experience both the fantastic cycling and lovely hospitality of the annexe again.

Room Tip: Eat at the wooden spoon in the village - fantastic food, and lots of it.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Z98767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

Just what we needed in the hectic world we had just left, we where staying at the Annexe having run Trafalgar Park for the last ten years in order to say goodbye to very good friends and aquaintanses. As you walk around the corner and see the back of this lovely grade II listed cottage, go through your own private entrance to the Annexe you know that you will be well looked after.
Everything from the home made marmalade for breakfast to the delicious handmade biscuits left in your room each day make this a very enjoyable and comfortable stay.
As the Annexe is situated in the centre of the village you are in easy travelling distance of Salisbury. We certainly hope to sample more of this wonderful hospitality.

Room Tip: Book early to avoid disappointment.
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carollearmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kpreiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Downton
5.8 mi away
Peartree Serviced Apartments Salisbury
0.3 mi away
The Bull Hotel
The Bull Hotel
#5 of 5 in Downton
121 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rivermead House
Rivermead House
#18 of 58 in Salisbury
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Woodfalls Inn
Woodfalls Inn
#1 of 3 in Redlynch
165 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hillside B&B
Hillside B&B
#1 of 1 in Odstock
63 reviews
3.8 mi away
Newton Farmhouse
Newton Farmhouse
#1 of 3 in Whiteparish
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Annexe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Annexe

Address: Cymbeline | 51, The Borough, Downton SP5 3LX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Downton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Downton
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing