We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You won't be disappointed!”
Review of Blaxwell Farm B&B

Blaxwell  Farm B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Whiteparish
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Blaxwell Farm B&B
Ranked #2 of 3 Whiteparish B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 16, 2010

The farm is located in such a lovely quiet surrounding. It convenitely located to so many local attractions, including the New Forest. Two double rooms on the second floor and an apartment on the ground floor. Tricia the host is very accomodating, easily contactable and booked everything in advance for us. The rooms are of modern design, with lovely touches. The bathrooms are just what you need. Breakfast always makes you wanting more, but being so full you just can't. The tea and coffee on arrival was a nice touch. If you just want a break away or to use this as a base for local travel you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RideAnElephant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 15 of 15 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2010

We found our experience at Blaxwell Farm to be up to what we hoped for. It is an excellent facility with many nearby attractions for hiking and sight seeing. You can drive for a hike or leave from the farm. Trishia is an excellent host who exceeded our expectations. Her cooking is superb. The room and eating area was excellent and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Terry and Pam

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tcooper2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2009

Our stay at Blaxwell Farm was one of the most memorable and pleasant moments of the journey throughout England this August. We were welcomed by very charming and kind hostess Tricia with tea and pleasant talk, it was very relaxing after long drive.

Not only the Farm is definitely the best run B&B or countryside family hotel I have ever stayed in, it is perfectly positioned to all the attractions and sightseeing spots in South West Anglia and only 10 minutes away from Salisbury. What is also important, it is placed in a quite off-road area between trees and fields, with picturesque pond and a private BBQ area for downstairs suite guests.

Blaxwell Farm is perfectly decorated with very heartfelt and soulful taste, giving the very charming feeling and taste of countryside yet with full comfort and service.

I would like to express my personal gratitude to Tricia and Mike for their sincere amiability and the pleasant and lovely attitude to their guests.

Alex and Julia

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lx6g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2009

What a great stay. Such welcoming hospitality and we were thoroughly looked after. When you find such great accommodation as this, the rest of your stay is so hassle free. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scaiferson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2009

Peaceful, immaculate, cozy, beautiful -- all on a serene, orderly farm. Our hostess was most gracious, considerate, and helpful with every aspect of our needs; she went the second mile time and time again. Piping hot tea or coffee were shared frequently. Breakfasts were delicious; rooms were impeccably clean and newly redecorated. Beds were very comfortable; sheets crisp. The surrounding gardens and pond added to the inspiration of the setting. We even got to meet beautifully-groomed Lucky, the horse.
Ron and Diann Meissner, Lancaster, Wisconsin, USA

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Couple441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2009

If you are visiting Salisbury (10 min drive) , New Forest area (20 min drive) or even Portsmouth (1 hr), this is a great place to stay. A b&b on a lovely farm, 3 rooms one of which has microwave and some kitchen facilities, a sitting area leading onto a large deck with bbq overlooking the pond. The rooms with ensuite are clean and bright with tea-making facilities. Breakfast is substantial with lots of choices. All in all a lovely, peaceful place to return to after a busy day.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rarnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whiteparish hotels
0.9 mi away
Newton Farmhouse
Newton Farmhouse
#1 of 3 in Whiteparish
271 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Fountain Inn
The Fountain Inn
#3 of 3 in Whiteparish
32 reviews
1.4 mi away
Brickworth Farmhouse
Brickworth Farmhouse
#1 of 2 in Whiteparish
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blaxwell Farm B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blaxwell Farm B&B

Address: Via Private Lane Romsey Road, Whiteparish SP5 2RG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Whiteparish
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Whiteparish
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Blaxwell Farm B&B Whiteparish, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing