We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is an exceptional B&B run by 2 charming people.”
Review of Cases Noves

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cases Noves
Ranked #1 of 2 Guadalest B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We were recommended to this B&B by several of our friends and they were totally right, it is a very special place.
There are only 5 rooms, and we had the suite for a few extra Euros and it was well worth it.
It is run by a lovely couple, Toni and Sophie, who look after your every need. Everything is available. Free tea and coffee in your room or in the lounge, an 'honesty bar' wow!, and freshly cooked individual breafast which changes every day.
A super evening meal is also available.
It would be hard to think of something that wasn't there,
Maybe the only thing for us was that as the clientele is nearly all English speaking, a few English TV channels would have been pleasing.

Room Tip: Go for the suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cobham_SurreyRetired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aserrano, Propietario at Cases Noves, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Thanks for your wonderful review & the things that you tell about us.
The next time, please ask for the english channels because we have some english channels, the problem that we have is that there are to many different spanish channels & sometimes is difficult to find, but we have 3 english channels
Thanks, thanks & thousand thanks.
We hope to see you soon.
Kind regards.
Toni & Sofi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (470)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 470 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2014

Our host Tony told us that he and Sophia had spent years dreaming of the type of customer service they would love to offer that is impossible to achieve in a hundred-plus room hotel...and oh how their years of planning have paid off! So well designed, so comfortable, so relaxing, so beautiful...and the food is delicious too.

It's almost impossible to conceive that Benidorm is only 20 minutes away...what a find!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Jan196150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aserrano, Propietario at Cases Noves, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Thank you very much Janet. I was speaking with you about this, I will try to do it everyday, but sometimes is impossible. When we received reviews like this, we are very happy & think that our job was well done. Thanks again, will be a pleasure to share with you again our small hotel in Guadalest. Sofi & Toni.
Ahhh, remeber!!! very important!!! Do not worry for the sofa, jajajaja!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

We have stayed one week last June 2013 in this very very nice hotel . We have written very good review at Tripadvisor (in June 2013 when we were back) but unfortunately our review has never been published (maybe due to technical problem or just by accident) .Thats why we are going to write it again as The Cases Novers owners(Tony and Sofia) just earned it.
We have had more than wonderful time at Case Noves. Tony and Sofia were always very kind and helpful in everything and Tony is also very funny. They both have good heart at the right place. The breakfast at terrace with beautiful view was always very good and enjoyable ( we always looked forward to it every morning). The diner was more than excellent , personally served by Tony himself and cooked by his lovely wife Sofia (she is a very good cook). Don't miss the Tapa's evening at saturday which is very very special in every way. Tony and Sofia do everything to please the guest without being intrusive . Thanks for the wonderful time Tony and Sofia. We certainly will come back again. So Tony beware..fam. Scholtes are coming again.
Frans and Hedy Scholtes from Groet Nh , Holland

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sumatra011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aserrano, Propietario at Cases Noves, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Hello Mr & Mrs Scholtes,
Thanks to take your time once again to write about Cases Noves. It is very important for us, & after to win the 2014 Tripadvisor Travelers Choice for us is a great challenge keep it for 2015.
Thanks & thousands thanks.
We will be carefull for your second time in Cases Noves, jajajaja.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

The most welcoming and informative reception from Toni and Sophia was just the start of the stunning service we enjoyed for our 2 night break. We chose this hotel following the positive reviews and it more than lived up to the ratings achieved.
We were going to stay just one night as we had an appointment over 200km away but returned for the 2nd night.
Breakfast was served early for us to accommodate our daily plans, this was more than enough to see us through to the evening meal. All food is served and presented to the highest standard you could wish for.
We will return and very soon.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NeilC1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aserrano, Propietario at Cases Noves, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Thanks to take time to write good things about Cases Noves.
We hope to see you soon, Aitana mountains is waiting for you, your wife & your bikes.
Was a pleasure to share with you Cases Noves.
Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We arrived Saturday Lunchtime so we enjoyed the Tapas evening wow amazing experience for anyone, one of our party was poorly and Sofia made him a special hot drink for his tummy which help him so much, nothing is to much trouble for these host's I think this was my 10th or 11th time so I would class Toni and Sofia as firm friend I have sent many friends and every one has gone back over and over again

Room Tip: The best room in the house is the Guadalest room amazing but all the rooms are very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tonka72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aserrano, Propietario at Cases Noves, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

What can I say Kate? You, Peter & all your friend are very special.
All your stays with us are very special.
1000 thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

We are currently staying with Toni and Sophia. They offer the very best service. This Bed and Breakfast rank in the top two of any we have encountered. The facility is immaculate, warm and inviting. Each breakfast and dinner was tailored to our time. Breakfast at 10? The answer was always that is the best. The food was delicious and the menus varied each day. Toni gave many options for sights to see and walks to do. This is a small village so the options are not huge, but perfect for us. There is nothing to be said, but a fantastic find. We wish this young couple who work so hard to please only the very best

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larfjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aserrano, Gerente at Cases Noves, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

During your stay I had the opportunity to tell you... thanks.
Thank you very much for your comment, was very special to hear from you that our small boutique accommodation is one of the very best accommodation that have you stayed, thanks again.
If you come back... We will speak about... Peru!!!! jajajajaja.
Our best wishes.
Toni & Sofi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights following recommendation from a friend and feel we've discovered somewhere really special. For us, Cases Noves provided the perfect cosy, romantic mountain retreat we'd been hoping for. Toni and Sofia were warm and welcoming from the moment we arrived in their beautiful house and nothing was too much trouble. They have thought of every last detail, from the bespoke walking packages, to the log fire and daily homemade biscuits and the wonderful spa shower in our room! The house has been sympathetically rennovated, preserving many of its original features, offering understated, rustic charm, The food is simply delicious; after opting for the fixed price dinner menu on our first night, we never considered eating anywhere else! Thank you for a wonderful stay; we hope to be back! Daniel & Joanne

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank J0anneUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aserrano, Propietario at Cases Noves, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Incredible & complete comment!!! Simply thanks.
Thank you very much to dedicate this time in write this complete review, because you have spoken about a lot of things that happen in Cases Noves, & everything is perfect!!!

We are waiting for you, we are working to try you future stays will be like you last one.
This is our wish for the next year.
Thank your very much & Merry Christmas
Toni & Sofi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Guadalest
0.4 mi away
VIVOOD Landscape Hotels
VIVOOD Landscape Hotels
#1 of 1 in Benimantell
680 reviews
17.7 mi away
Boutique Hotel Sierra de Alicante
14.7 mi away
Hotel Porto Calpe
Hotel Porto Calpe
#3 of 31 in Calpe
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Hotel Abaco Altea
Hotel Abaco Altea
#1 of 8 in Altea
491 reviews
9.8 mi away
Hotel La Escondida
Hotel La Escondida
#1 of 1 in Penaguila
400 reviews
0 mi away
El Tossal
El Tossal
#1 of 4 in Guadalest
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cases Noves? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cases Noves

Address: Calle Alchova 2, 03517 Guadalest, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Guadalest
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Guadalest
Price Range: $98 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cases Noves 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is the boutique hotel that you are looking for. Cases Noves is the first rural accomodation in Guadalest offering the services of a rural hotel. We are in the Guadalest Valley, just 20 minutes from the beaches of Benidorm and Altea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Cases Noves reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing